Summer Vibes

Brenna Lutz
Lehigh Mobile Storytelling
1 min readMay 30, 2020

Finally, the summer weather is here, and my days have been filled with sunbathing, swimming and just enjoying the warmth of the sun. With my first photography assignment ever, I really wanted to capture those happy filled moments that everyone feels once the warm weather stays.

I chose my favorite pair of sunglasses as the subject of my work to better encompass the feelings that I wanted to evoke from my audience. I then used my pool, flowers and lighting to give some more items to focus on. I chose these because they signify summer and warm weather, which was what I wanted.

Overall, I am proud of how my photos came out and the final results that were shared on my Instagram. In the future, I am excited to experiment more with perspectives, lighting and framing in my photographs and to see how my work will improve over the next few weeks. In the meantime, be sure to check out my first attempt at creative still life photography below.

Super excited with how these came out! Really wanted to do a fun, simple summer season photo shoot with my favorite pair of sunglasses. Hope you enjoy these as much as I did creating them! 🌼📷☀️ #stilllifephotography #sunglasses #summer #photography #LUComm197

--

--