Life’s Time

Nhyira M
Leisured Back
Published in
1 min readOct 7, 2020

Seeing the stars in the sky

Through the telescope’s eye

The glaring reflection of social media

Making me, to the world, feel nearer

Watching the Museum Displays

(The way humanity turned on itself)

With much dismay

Flying gadgets in my dreams

Nature’s Photography and Paparazzi

Navigating terrains through the clouds

Finding and learning via ups and downs

Growing by studying our closest ones

Noticing the rays dazzle from the sun

Glancing at the one who’s robbed our heart

Examining the methods for their Art

Situations requiring salty drops

Using our vision to read on Cyclopes

The cease of our eyes

As we near the time

In life, time does fly

But for more, we pine.

--

--

Nhyira M
Leisured Back

Hey there! I’m Nhyira (Inshira), a Brit, who loves writing. So much so, I created my own blog called Leisured Back. Be sure to check out it in my publications!