Open Thoughts

LodFod
Less story, more thought
2 min readDec 4, 2016

Hi.

There are, more than a few, thoughts running through my head.

Along with some Watsky music, obviously. Who could forget that.

Well, actually, that’s not too surprising.

You know you love the music you listen too when you almost forget it’s even there. Like it’s a part of you.

Particularly Watsky’s, because it’s so in sync with what I stand for.

I quote:

“And I wonder why leaders in power would lie to their people.”

I’m not going to name names but -Ahem-Donald Trump!-.

(Sorry, Dad!)

It’s this cold I have.

But you, the (hopefully) slightly humored reader, (hopefully) know that the previous sentence was just a joke. It wasn’t a slip-up, or some consequence of an ailment.

Slip-ups are things we deal with subconsciously. We are only aware about them to the point where we can get awkward about it.

The culprit?

The voice in everyone’s head.

Sometimes, it’s quiet. Those are the times that matter. Maybe an interview. An answer to a question. A stutter. A conversation. It comes usually at huge costs.

Other times just goes out and says it: “You blithering idiot. Now look at what you’ve done.” It becomes a big deal. Usually out of nothing. Also at a huge cost. The awkwardness continues and grows at an exponential rate.

Basically, your brain is working against you?

I don’t really know.

Enough on neurological tendency, though.

(That’s my idea of a transition)

Well, there are others, but that’s what I usually go with.

I would say “Go check out my other works of writing”, except:

  1. Most of my writings are fictional 3rd-person stories.
  2. I’m not hungry for more readers. I’m just a guy who likes to write. (whether it’s any good or not is up to you)

But yeah, I’m not the average medium writer.

If you look through my feed, you’d see a lot of stories, a couple of thank you notes, and poetry.

People expect strong opinionated articles and journalism based on current events.

Stuff that’s interesting to read.

So where do I fit in?

What is being normal, as a writer?

Or more specifically, on Medium?

And, can that be redefined?

That concludes “Open Thoughts”, I guess.

Not really open thoughts. I probably edited them a little.

And that’s not everything that went through my head. But the other stuff is for another time.

(That’s my idea of an ending.)

(Don’t check out my other stuff for proof, though.)

--

--