Are You Living From Your Soul -Your True Self, or Are You Living From Ego?

--

Photo by Janek Holoubek on Unsplash

I was walking my dog in the park the other day. A woman had entered the park just in front of me immediately taking her dog off-leash, and when we passed the park entrance behind them her dog came running toward my dog.

It was a small dog, and it didn’t look like it was going to hurt either me or my dog but as it turns out, I have a whole lot of thinking about letting dogs off leash. I’ll spare you most of the details (of my thinking) but the bottom line is that I don’t like strange dogs approaching my dog and I wasn’t very nice when her dog became more interested in us and not at all interested in her owner who was calling her dog back with no success.

But this isn’t a story about whether dogs should be allowed off-leash or not.

This is a story about getting to know our true selves. Understanding what our true self is, the self of our soul.

Why would we want to do that? Because at the end of the day, being our true self feels like coming home. It is effortless and joyful and filled with happiness and contentment.

being our true self feels like coming home

Often, when I talk with clients about getting to know themselves, getting to know their true self, I find them…

--

--

Deborah Baron, I Coach Emerging Leaders
Less Stress More Success

I coach and mentor young professionals and emerging leaders to find their confidence and competence so they can step into their full potential.