Coming Home to Our True Nature

Photo by AARN GIRI on Unsplash

“The ache for home lives in all of us, the safe place where we can go as we are and not be questioned.” — Maya Angelou

On this week’s rerun of Insightful Conversations, I had the pleasure of chatting with one of my favorite 3 Principles teachers, Natasha Swerdloff. Natasha is an Internationally renowned 3 Principles teacher, author, speaker, and leadership coach. She is also the co-author, along with Dr. Dicken Bettinger, of the book Coming Home…..uncovering the foundations of psychological well-being.

Natasha first came across the Principles back in 2014 when she attended a weekend coach training with Michael Neill. Having been on a spiritual journey since the age of twelve, Natasha initially thought there wasn’t anything new in what she was hearing. But something was happening that she couldn’t explain. As Natasha observed Michael coaching the participants, she witnessed people having profound breakthroughs. Intrigued, Natasha began training with other 3P teachers such as Dicken Bettinger, with whom she would eventually co-write the book Coming Home.

As we sat down for our conversation, I was still basking in the afterglow of a four-day retreat I had just participated in with Natasha, Michael Neill, and Dicken Bettinger. The retreat was called “Silent Mind…Beautiful Feeling,” and that’s precisely what it was. A lovely four days spent looking in the direction of the 3 Principles with a wonderful group of like-minded people.

I have always enjoyed how Natasha shares the 3 Principles. She has such a beautiful way of pointing us back home to who we are at our essence. Natasha gently nudges us to look deeper, beneath the personal mind, to the one constant, unchanging aspect of ourselves that is always present regardless of our states of mind and level of consciousness. She helps us see who we are beneath our physical manifestation and the self-imposed labels we have innocently attached to ourselves as we make our way through life.

One of the most profound insights I had when I first came across the 3 Principles was knowing that I am a spiritual being having a human experience, both the formless and the form rolled into one. To know that I am so much more than who I thought I was. So much more than the labels I had accumulated throughout my life. So much more than my diagnosis. So much more than my insecure thoughts. So much more than my self-imposed limitations.

Like every other human on the planet, I still find myself getting caught up in my personal thinking of comparison, lack, and insecurity, but the most important thing is I don’t stay there. Instead, I wake up and come back home into that beautiful space within. To the part of myself, that is pure love, pure peace, and pure joy. The part of me that doesn’t worry about my future or have regrets about the past. The part of me that doesn’t compare myself to others, knowing that we are all created equal at our essence.

When we come home to our true nature, who we are at our essence, life becomes so much richer and more fulfilling. As we identify more with this aspect of ourselves, we are less likely to get drawn into the drama of our personal minds. Instead, we become the observer, witnessing our insecure thinking without fear or judgment. The more we embrace the totality of our being, both the form and the formless, the more we can settle into the beautiful feeling that’s always available to us.

With love and appreciation, Del 💕

--

--

Insightful Stories with Del Adey-Jones
Less Stress More Success

Codependency & Narcissistic Abuse Recovery Coach, Author, Speaker, Podcaster, YouTuber, and founder of The Way out of Codependency & Narcissistic Abuse.