How to Get What You Want Through Surrender

Holding the Paradox of Deep Intent While Letting Go Completely

--

As I am sitting down to write this, I would so love to create something beautiful. Something inspiring, wise, and full of grace. And yet I know, that feeling of wanting, that ache, it blocks me.

It is only when I let it go that I begin to flow.

When I stop thinking about what I want to say and let the incredible creative nature of what I call G-d, or spirit, flow into my body. I begin with an urge and only in letting it go can I truly create.

Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

The Power

I was listening to Elizabeth Gilbert this morning talk about the power of this paradox. That in order to maximize our chances of success we need to be able to hold both truths at the same time.

Fully hold the love of creating, fully want what we are inspired to make real, fully hold it in our hearts. And then to be able to let it go.

To play with it with lightness and have no attachment to the outcome.

--

--

Deborah Baron, I Coach Emerging Leaders
Less Stress More Success

I coach and mentor young professionals and emerging leaders to find their confidence and competence so they can step into their full potential.