How to Raise the Level of the World’s Consciousness in 2024? Start With Yourself

--

Photo by Sunguk Kim on Unsplash

When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world. But I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my country. When I found I couldn’t change my country, I began to focus on my town. However, I discovered that I couldn’t change the town, and so as I grew older, I tried to change my family. Now, as an old man, I realize the only thing I can change is myself, but I’ve come to recognize that if long ago I had started with myself, then I could have made an impact on my family. And, my family and I could have made an impact on our town. And that, in turn, could have changed the country and we could all indeed have changed the world. — Rabbi Israel Salanter, 19th Century Lithuanian Rabbi

There is a lot of pain in the world right now. It’s been hard to watch the news. If we want peace on earth, it has to come from a higher level of consciousness across the board.

What does it mean to experience a higher level of consciousness?

For me, it means that I am living less in my head, less in my own opinions, and more in the space of universal wisdom. More in the space of awe in what I am experiencing right here right now.

--

--

Deborah Baron, I Coach Emerging Leaders
Less Stress More Success

I coach and mentor young professionals and emerging leaders to find their confidence and competence so they can step into their full potential.