Q&A with the 3P Guiding Blend!

Eric Zúñiga
Less Stress More Success
12 min readFeb 7, 2022

February 7, 2022 / Education

3P is wellness-centered. In providing 3P guidance, the intention is to engage conscious interactivity. Mentoring moves at the pace of the participant’s insightful wisdom. Hence, 3P Mentoring supports the ‘wisdom in the moment.’ Eventually, conventional remedies fall to rest while the grains of insight uplift the mentoring experience.

Of course, there are moments when my 3P ideas can be half-baked! So, be prepared to read between the lines, and let your emotional intelligence guide your learning experience. With that, welcome to my 3P blend!

The Sum of 3P

In the 3P modality, the function of thought is within everyone. Thus, we all think, and it happens to be a function (like a car) that we can drive in the direction that appears most suitable.

For diligence, it seems sensible to restate the basis of the three principles practice:

“The 3P practice is to illuminate the connection between the universality of the psyche and how it ultimately produces experiences. The psyche’s process is invisible. Hence, it is Spiritual.”

3P describes the universal features of the psyche. Nothing more, nothing less. These essential features are known as Mind Consciousness & Thought. The emphasis explores the intermingling of these components rather than fuss about what it produces.

Understandably, there are many definitions of the mind. It can describe the biochemical as much as a marker of habitual thinking. However, these are the after-products of the psyche’s function. Once an experience solidifies, it is, in the past, unchangeable. So, it makes sense to refocus on the psyche’s flexible and changeable part, the universal aspects.

In this view, the 3P practice realizes that chasing after-effects is fruitless. While the past is open for interpretation (ad nauseam), the past stays in the past (unless exhumed!).

Again, the emphasis of 3P is rediscovering well-being. It is a realization from within the participants that health is omnipresent. Every 3P practitioner, apprentice, and participant knows, without doubt, ‘well-being is just a thought away,’ definitively!

The purpose of every 3P Guide & Coach is to illuminate the participant’s inner sight. This means a 3P practitioner will not offer you academic solutions to your situation. Furthermore, you don’t need a problem to chat with a 3P Coach. Instead, you just need a bit of curiosity about enhancing your inner well-being.

Also, keep in mind the following examples are general. My hope, these offer you a better sense of how 3P focuses on the function of the psyche universally. So, ready, set, dive in!

Question #4

What are some techniques I can do when stressed out or anxious?

The Struggles of Stress — Be Gone!

Let me say, I am not a fan of stress, but it seems to be an irremovable aspect of life. Would you agree?

I think it is sensible to establish that stress is a common denominator for every being. Sometimes we have a good sense about it, like ongoing stressors and triggers. However, there are some stresses that are perplexing, too.

Here’s a snippet of a conversation I had about the struggles of stressors in life.

Years ago, I asked my mentor about struggles. His reply, “Eric, don’t sweat the small stuff, and it’s all small stuff.” His name was Dr. Richard Carlson, and he became inspired by Sydney Banks to write his books.

In brief, there is a way to dissolve stressors and anxieties effortlessly. It is a matter of reclaiming your health and realizing you no longer need to struggle anymore.

Once you live without struggles, you can verify it was never about you. It was what you were going through at the moment and carried into the next moment, innocently. Another way to state it is that a struggle (whether it be stress, anxiety, or insecurity) can cause no more grief once a person lets go of it. Sound about right?

My question for you is, would you like to let go of your stressors for good? Only you know the answer! But, I must add, some stressors are very good indicators that can keep us safe from harm. So I think it is sensible to say that stress has value to those who find its value and healing power.

I wish you the brightest journey with insightful living. Godspeed to you❣️

Question #3

I want to think creatively but don’t know how to start. Do you have any ideas?

Being Creative & Finding the Creative You Within!

This question is terrific! It reminds me of the pure curiosity that children often master without effort.

Of course, my answer is based on my ideas. I hope it stirs your unique creative spark. So, here is my experience of engaging creative flow.

First, I do nothing. If nothing happens, then I ask (introspectively), “I am ready for creative thoughts!” Then I wait and listen. Amazingly, within moments creative ideas begin to surface! It might not be the most groundbreaking creative thought, but it tends to gather moss from the start.

My meaning, nurturing any creative thinking, at least for me, has become the impetus for discovering creative stuff, again and again. Eventually, the thoughts move into an expression when ready.

Here is another way of describing this creative mental phenomenon. I think of creative thoughts like a company. If you stop purchasing the company’s goods and services, they go out of business. Right?

So, to keep all creative flows active, I buy from any (inner) company that sells creative thinking. Even if the idea that pops-up in my mind is unclear or simple, I keep it just the same. Eventually, it provides a foundation that can be built into a spectacular artwork. In fact, I spend more time mulling over and repainting or drawing and sculpting in my mind before I actually buy any art supplies. So, my drafts are very economical!

Well, I want to share a bit, not a landscape! So, I am glad you are curious, and while it is just my opinion, I think you are on the right creative track! Cheers!

Pregunta 2 / Question #2

¿Cuánto puede durar el enamoramiento?

Enamorarse Pasa

Bueno, yo me he preguntado lo mismo. ¿Qué hace que una persona se enamore o se desenamore?

Primero, el amor es un sentimiento. Un sentimiento muy profundo que incluye a otra persona (o mascota de terapia, jardín), en nuestra visión íntima interior. En pocas palabras, cuanto más cerca está una persona de nuestro corazón, mayor es el sentimiento de amor. Especialmente con el nuevo amor, la ‘caída’ tiende a ser más obvia, pero es por la novedad. Una vez que una persona se familiariza con una cualidad del amor, se vuelve menos perceptible, incluso cuando el amor se expande. ¿Tener sentido?

He aquí otra forma de explicar este fenómeno de los flujos y reflujos del amor. Hay muchos aspectos del amor y estos interactúan todo el tiempo. Sin embargo, todo amor comienza en el corazón de la conciencia. Incluye el intelecto, que es lo que aprendimos sobre el amor en libros, películas, amigos. Luego, está la inteligencia interior, y esto nos ofrece una visión de la vida. Es la parte de la sabiduría de nuestra visión interior. Cuando estos aspectos del amor se infunden, da como resultado un sentimiento.

¿Has notado cómo los sentimientos de amor van y vienen? esto es natural Entonces, mi punto, no nos desenamoramos, caemos en otro nivel de amor, y siempre hay otro nivel para explorar. Gracias por su pregunta perspicaz. ¡Ojalá encuentres lo que sea que busques!

How long can falling in love last?

Falling in Love Happens

Well, I have wondered about the same thing. What causes a person to fall in love or out of love?

First, love is a feeling. A very deep feeling that includes another person (or therapy pet, garden), into our intimate inner view. Simply put, the closer a person is to our heart, the greater the feeling of love. Especially with new love, the ‘falling’ tends to be more obvious, but it is because of the newness. Once a person becomes familiar with a quality of love, it becomes less noticeable, even as the love is expanding. Make sense?

Here’s another way to explain this phenomenon of love’s ebb and flows. There are many aspects of love, and these interact all the time. However, all love begins in the heart of consciousness. It includes the intellect, which is the stuff we learned about love from books, movies, friends. Then, there is the intelligence within, and this offers us insight into life. It is the wisdom part of our inner sight. When these aspects of love infuse, it results in a feeling.

Have you noticed how feelings of love ebb and flow? This is natural. So, my point is that we don’t fall out of love! We fall into another level of love, and there is always another level to explore. Thank you for your insightful question. I wish you find whatever it is you seek!

Question #1

Are profiling, affinity bias, and blind spots the same thing?

My perspective somewhat skews my worldview. But, since you asked, I am willing to reply. The caveat is that the way I think about race, ethnicity, gender, and a slew of our social stuff is based on my experience. I am one person of the billions of people on the planet. So, grain of salt, as the saying goes!

Also, I find social understanding pertinent for conscious growth (rather than allowing festering discords). So, considering the delicate nature of the topic, the best way I know to answer you is via a story that is dear to my heart. It is a story about birds.

Many years ago, in my childhood, my neighbor had a pastime. It was shooting birds. As I recall, the rifle fire would startle me, drawing my attention to his activity. It was a daily event in our neighborhood. He would sit on his back porch, cocking his rifle and fire repeatedly.

I remember thinking in my mind, “Fly birds, fly!” But, this next part might surprise you. My neighbor’s favorite book was a collection of stories written by John Muir. For clarity, John Muir was an activist for preserving natural landmarks for future generations. Along with then-president Teddy Roosevelt, several landmarks became National Park Monuments, such as Yosemite’s Half Dome.

John Muir’s home was about a 20-minute drive from our neighborhood. Of course, by this time, Muir’s home and the adobe servant quarters were a museum. It was a wonderful experience to hold John Muir’s glasses and read his notes in the attic study as if I was waiting for him to return from his supper.

One day, I asked my rifle-shooting neighbor if he wanted me to mow his lawn. As I recall, he took a five-dollar bill out of his wallet and tore it in half, stating, “you get the first half now and the second when you finish the work. Ha!”

I noticed when I mowed that there wasn’t any rifle fire. It inspired me to trim my neighbor’s lawn regularly. But, as life would have it before I could establish my routine, my neighbor became sick with Diptheria. It seemed terminal, based on the doctor’s saddened grimace as he left my neighbor’s home.

Instead of firing his rifle, my neighbor sat on the front porch, wrapped in a blanket. I stopped by for a chat, maintaining a meter or two. It was the day I made a discovery. He told me about his life and why he shot at birds.

When my neighbor was a child, or as he put it, a Country Bumpkin, his great uncle, an avid bird hunter, invited him to the hunt. The uncle killed at least twenty exotic birds a day. On the day my neighbor accompanied his great uncle, the killings reached an unprecedented number of forty-seven!

As a child, my neighbor’s experience witnessing the ravenous hunting of birds made an indelible impression. At his tender age, my neighbor made an inner promise. From my perspective, the neighbor pledged to continue the tradition, but I was wrong.

I had to listen without the interference of my own thinking. My curiosity got the best of me. What I heard was a man full of passion for nature. Here is my version of what he told me.

“After that day [with my great uncle], seeing all those dead birds’ eyes starring at me. I could hear their cries for help in my mind! So I promised to teach the birds about rifles, the clicking sounds, and firing to alert them to avoid harm. I hope I was able to save a few birds from death and harm.”

My neighbor intended to startle the birds to familiarize them with the dangers of living and vowed to protect them every day of his life. Here’s the part that breaks my heart, in a good way. My neighbor was dirt poor. He ate sugar to stop himself from feeling hungry. When he gave me that five-dollar bill, he gave me his entire week’s stipend.

When my neighbor passed, his children came for the rifle, which happened to be a rare collector’s item that was eventually sold at auction. I wish I had told his children the story I heard, but I didn’t know how to talk much. I was a kid myself.

When I think about profiling, my neighbor was an easy target. He seemed like a bad madman who killed birds, and that was the appearance. But, understanding isn’t just an appearance, and neither is anything else.

Does anyone admit their blind spots? Especially when it borders on profiling? The social convenience of appearing knowledgeable precludes a person from admitting faults and blunders. In my experience, the main difference between a child’s world and our adult living is the degree of forgiveness. I wish adults would forgive as children. It could save a lot of money and heartache. But what do I know? I like birds, but I don’t feed them anymore!

Thanks for your spirited question!

Any more questions? ¿Alguna pregunta más?

So, these Q&A snippets are general to the Three Principles modality. Here’s how these samples are relative.

Each person’s unique experience in life is an offshoot of the mind’s spirit. Thus, any thought or emotion starts with an inner spark. Thinking (recognized or not) always finds its way into expression. That is the function of the psyche, infusing with experience to view reality. Okay, how about a recap of 3P for the road!

Universal Principles

“Mind is nothing more than the umbilical cord to the origin of oneness. Consciousness is nothing more than the sensory manifestation, giving rise to emotional intelligence. Thought is nothing more than an intellectual mill that completes the continuum of experience.”

Well, keep in mind, these are my ideas as is, nothing more than my 3P blenders! Thanks for reading!

Special Note: Have you heard about the 3P Community? The mission of 3PGC is to foster teaching, sharing, and learning of the Principles while enhancing and facilitating professional collaboration.

Is there a 3P Community in your area? Er der et 3P-fællesskab i dit område? Gibt es eine 3P-Community in Ihrer Nähe? Υπάρχει κοινότητα 3P στην περιοχή σας; האם יש קהילת 3P באזור שלך? Esiste una Community 3P nella tua zona? Er det et 3P-fellesskap i ditt område? Existuje vo vašej oblasti komunita 3P? Finns det en 3P-gemenskap i ditt område?

“3PGC is actively working with people who are developing International 3P Communities. If you are interested in helping to build a community in one of the following regions, please reach out to the people below. Or if you are in an area without a local 3P community and would like help to create one, please email Marina Galan and Natasha Swerdloff at info@3pgc.org.”

“3PGC arbejder aktivt med mennesker, der udvikler internationale 3P-fællesskaber. Hvis du er interesseret i at hjælpe med at opbygge et fællesskab i en af følgende regioner, bedes du kontakte nedenstående personer. Eller hvis du er i et område uden en lokal 3P fællesskab og gerne vil have hjælp til at skabe et, bedes du sende en e-mail til Marina Galan og Natasha Swerdloffinfo@3pgc.org.”

“3PGC está trabajando activamente con personas que están desarrollando comunidades 3P internacionales. Si está interesado en ayudar a construir una comunidad en una de las siguientes regiones, comuníquese con las personas a continuación. O si se encuentra en un área sin un 3P local comunidad y desea ayuda para crear una, envíe un correo electrónico a Marina Galán y Natasha Swerdloff a info@3pgc.org.”

Originally published at https://ericzuniga.com on February 7, 2022.

--

--

Eric Zúñiga
Less Stress More Success

Eric Zúñiga is a peer spiritual mentor that goes beyond 3P.