Where is G-d These Days?

--

Photo by Thomas Kinto on Unsplash

It’s been a tough few weeks. Maybe longer for you. And I have been asked, more than once. Where is G-d in all of this? How would a just and loving G-d let all of this happen?

In my book, G-d is a word that describes all of the miracles that we see around us every day.

Scientists agree that 96% of the universe is dark matter. Unavailable for us to see, unavailable for us to understand on any level known to humankind.

In my book, it is this dark matter from whence everything comes and from whence all of the questions get answered — without an actual answer.

How is it that my heart beats without me having to do anything, my lungs expand, and I walk this earth in a seemingly effortless way? Babies are born and trees flower every spring after a winter of rest and dormancy.

There is an energy behind all of this, an intelligence that fuels the power of life. An unknown that has no name and so we, many of us, call it G-d, or the universe, or universal wisdom, or even nature.

So, what is G-d’s role in creating pain and suffering right along with the creation of joy and happiness?

In my book, G-d creates and free will steps in. G-d-given free will.

We have a G-dlyness that is part of us. And we are all a part of the universal whole…

--

--

Deborah Baron, I Coach Emerging Leaders
Less Stress More Success

I coach and mentor young professionals and emerging leaders to find their confidence and competence so they can step into their full potential.