A female fitness trainer performing a situp in a gym
Photo by Hayley Kim Design on Unsplash

Caroline Girvan

Elle How
Published in
5 min readAug 8, 2022

--

My personal review of the personal trainer I use to get healthy. There is no compensation to me for spreading the word to those of you who may benefit from such an incredible human being to help you become the healthiest you, you can be.

Personal Trainer Extraordinaire

In May 2021, I searched for a new exercise program to enhance my physical self, I came across Caroline Girvan.

Who is Caroline Girvan and what makes her so special?

In a video of Caroline’s Q & A episode from September 2021, she stated on her YouTube channel she has been a personal trainer for 6 years. A mom of 2. She resides in Ireland.

What she doesn’t say is how she is a hero to many.

Why you ask?

When the pandemic came she had 6 people she trained in fitness. Caroline made videos of her workouts for her clients. This enabled them to keep fit at home. One of them suggested she put them on YouTube to access them easier. She began on April 5, 2020.

She didn’t realize that we would find her. We did and now her channel is at 1.86 million subscribers.

The Real Draw

When I first came across her, I struggled to lose weight and get into shape. I’ve had a…

--

--

Elle How
Less Than Twice

Life transforms us all. As a creative nurturer I explore changes that touch my soul from within and without. Experienced history, my source. Lightness my guide.