How Stoicism is Making the World a Better Place

Practicing Sadness Will Make You Happy

Ioannis Dedes
Lessons from History

--

Photo by Giammarco Boscaro on Unsplash

I often wonder what Stoic habit would enable me to get out of my comfort zone and witness life through different perspectives.

Long story short, I found it. And it’s neither product of Zeno, nor Posidonius or Marcus Aurelius.

However, before proceeding with the theory’s practice, it’s essential to understand our inner spirit and discomfort fears.

After reading hundreds of ‘How to live your life as a Stoic’ articles, this was the approach that captured my attention and helped me understand.

Therefore, this is a specific approach and not a general text.

Please be reminded, however. It’s not about reading or thinking about a change.

It’s about putting in a tremendous amount of work and effort to attain the mindfulness and the spiritual peace you always aspired.

And that’s precisely what the article covers. So here you are.

2020

2020 taught me many things.

The #1 lesson, however, was to stop taking things for granted.

And I tried to understand why everyone I know (including myself) takes most of the life aspects for granted.

--

--

Ioannis Dedes
Lessons from History

Canadian Writer with 250K+ views — Political Science Student. Exploring Productivity, Self-Improvement, and the Art of Writing to Amplify Your Finances 💡✍️