“What do you do?”

Hery Ratsimihah
1 min readOct 20, 2013

“I’m a mobile and web developer” is what I usually reply. But I’ve realized that I never really combined these two crafts together. I’m either making a mobile app or a web app. I see the two so independently that I even sometimes discard one or the other and content myself with “I’m an iOS developer” or “I’m a Django developer.”

I did not realize I had the knowledge to build entire systems, from the mobile user interface to the remote database. Even if I did realize it, I never made use of it.

So I am fixing this wrong now, by building an open-source iOS framework for crowd-based geolocation, with an open-source Django API to communicate with a PostgreSQL database.

Next time, I’m introducing myself as a full-stack developer.

--

--

Hery Ratsimihah

just a kid building an empire with a castle and an helicopter, and human-like artificial intelligence, part-time. New York, NY · ratsimihah.com