Songs of Affection

N C Luck
Let’s Destroy Everything, Shall We?
1 min readMay 8, 2017

These words were meant for you,
and only in my ailment
do I not speak thee true.

If velvet skies be opened wide,
and blankets soft
then I confide.

These words were meant for you…

I ponder long with vacant fear,
that hearts be wronged
when you come near.

Air fights for space
as we dance the night
with careful pace.

These words were meant for you…

Your touch would force my breath’s relax
as sunset falls,
long shadows cast.

I feel your thoughts
my stomach builds
a web of knots.

And these words were meant for you…

You are my home
I pray thee find,
in this unknown.

Though I be quiet and always lost
in voice’s absence
at such great cost.

But no…
I spoke these words to you.

--

--

N C Luck
Let’s Destroy Everything, Shall We?

I don’t want to write something that you have never known, I want to write something that you have always known to show you that you are not alone.