Evil is a Choice

Zankrut Antani
Let the Pen Talk
Published in
3 min readJul 5, 2020

“Hey, how are you feeling now? Thanks to Mr. Gordon, we were able to get you back from that hell.” Tracy told me at a go without thinking about my present mental condition.

I felt myself to be awakened from a trauma. I was not able to remember where I was when I had senses. I was perplexed. I was trying to capture the moment I was in and soon I realised myself to be sitting on hospital bed around the relaxed known faces.

“Yea better.” I told Tracy.

“I feel relieved now. I am happy to get that you’re feeling better. I think you should take rest.” Tracy told getting the anxiety in my eyes.

Everyone slowly walked out of the room wishing for my wellbeing. I was alone in the room. Thoughts of all what happened to me came as a strong tide.

“I can understand what your mind is going through now.” Alfred told me.

“Oh Alfred! When did you come?” I asked him dubiously.

“I just came. You were dwelled in your thoughts. Tell me what happened. ” Alfred told with conspicuousness.

The room was dark. I was sitting on a chair with both of my hands tied. I heard someone approaching towards the room. I was perturbed.

“Hello Dr. Smith. Hope you have enjoyed the hospitality offered by us. Hope you don’t feel harmed. Because we do! ” told the horrific voice with anger.

“Yea.. But..” I told being in a state of shock.

“Doctor, Whatever you’re doing can be good for them but not definitely good for us. You might feel that idea would work for the good. But that is not going to happen.” the horrific voice told with the sense of doom.

“I do not remember what had happened then.” I told Alfred with confound voice.

“I can empathize with what you’ve gone through. Evil is fearsome to witness.” Alfred told.

“Yes. I do not know why such people exist. Why do they want to harm people who’re doing something good for the world?” I asked Alfred to comprehend the nebulous behaviour.

“That’s your perspective.” Alfred told.

“Oh! But what we’re doing would bring ubiquitous betterment! Why is he against it?” I asked Alfred obvious curiosity.

“That is what you think, I think and most of the people do. But he’s idiosyncratic. Obviously in a negative way. Example as, you think the Doctor who saved you should be applauded because he gave you another life to live right? But he won’t. He would like to harm the Doctor who saved you because he thinks you again are going to consume Mother Earth’s resources and might bring natural imbalance! This might seem dogmatic. He thinks that to kill someone would stop the thoughts coming out of that mind and he would have dominance over what you might have thought. This is how evil works. ” Alfred explained.

Source : Google

“How can he think in that way? That’s totally wrong!” I childishly explained my anger.

“That is because of the environment they’ve been brought up. In most of the cases, one who does evil is lonely. They cannot empathize with the human being around because they have not got a chance to feel the love of being together and the pain of staying apart. They always carry rage against the world. They’ve a strong conviction about their action. They espouse immense negative energy. This in turn takes the mind to feel to dictate everything, which brings petulance and destruction all around. ”

“Is there any way to stop this?” I asked.

“The only way to stop the evil is to fight against it. Because you need to demolish the belief of wrong to establish what is right. Almighty has given our mind a great ability to rationalize everything and to choose path. Evil is a choice. He chose to be evil. And whenever Evil crosses certain limit, Almighty incarnates.” Alfred told.

“Correct Alfred. We seek strength to fight against Evil from God. ”

“It’s man’s own mind, not his enemy or foe that lures him to evil.” Buddha

Originally published: July 2015

--

--