Lindsey Theodore on moving Macon

Hayley Hudson
Let’s Get Civic-al
1 min readOct 4, 2016

When she graduates this spring, Lindsey Theodore will take her biochemistry and global health majors and leave Macon. Coming to Mercer University from Conyers, Georgia, she didn’t know much about the school— much less the city it resides in.

Lindsey Theodore, Mercer senior

“I’ve spent four years here, and it exceeded my expectations,” Theodore said. “I definitely will miss it.”

One thing Theodore won’t miss about Macon, though, is its geographical spread. She said that this is one thing she would change about the city, if given the opportunity.

“I would try to bring more restaurants and shops closer to campus.”

“When I need to go shopping, or I want to go to a nice restaurant, there are some nice things downtown but usually I’d go north,” Theodore said. “I would like to bring things down here, maybe revitalize Macon Mall.”

Although she will be heading off to medical school soon, Theodore would make this change in Macon “out of convenience, to have things closer to campus would be the major reason.”

--

--

Hayley Hudson
Let’s Get Civic-al

Full-time storyteller, part-time student || currently working with ESPN and Mercer U's CCJ