FAREWELL ISSUE

The Last Goode BAD Idea!

ANOTHER FINAL EDITION

Justiss Goode | FšŸ˜„M
LETā€™S GET PAID!

--

Photo Provided by Author ā€” via Canva.com

Well boys and girls, this is it ā€” the final newsletter submission.

First of all, if youā€™re thinking that this story is a day late, youā€™re right.

Being as no one has really bothered to read it, I didnā€™t feel accountable to anyone, for failing to publish an issue yesterday.

Thatā€™s how I knew it was time to pull the plug. So this is it, the last entry for the Affiliateā€™s Row Weekly Newsletter.

Those of you who know and regularly follow Justiss Goode, may have seen it coming.

Iā€™ve had way too many failed attempts in the past, for me to stick around waiting for my latest one to take a complete nosedive.

Iā€™m talking about the lack of success, with my Affiliateā€™s Row Directory, and the weekly newsletter.

My marketing and related activities on Gumroad and Fiverr havenā€™t gone as planned either.

I already disclosed all the bad news in my previous edition of this newsletter.

Last weekā€™s edition was titled: I Guess Iā€™ll Build My EMPIRE Alone!

In it, I indicated the status of the newsletter and also of the corresponding directory.

In a word: ā€œFLOPā€

Nothing has even remotely gone the way I wanted or expected things to go.

I know itā€™s only been a short time, and I know that I could stand to be a lot more patient, but the truth is, I donā€™t have it in me.

I hate waiting for things to happen, and thatā€™s a huge personality flaw that Iā€™m all too aware of.

But sitting around, beating myself up about it wonā€™t help, and neither will trying to hang onto an idea that I no longer feel excited about.

I tried to explain things in a story that I shared today, called: Impatience: Turning a Negative Trait into a Positive Attribute!

I think I did a pretty good job of helping readers ā€” if anyone is listening -see what type of counter productive feelings and emotions that Iā€™m working with.

As much as Iā€™d like to allow things to drag out a bit longer, and see if they eventually catch on, thatā€™s not practical for me.

In fact, it could actually be dangerous if Iā€™m not careful. Iā€™m better off, moving on and getting fired up again, over something else ā€” something I can see some measurable improvement with, and in a timely way.

PLEASE NOTE:

  • This will be the final edition of the newsletter
  • The directory will no longer accept submissions

Final Thoughts

Needless to say, the story page for my Affiliateā€™s Row Directory isnā€™t going anywhere.

That means that all the existing entries will remain, available for anyone to stumble upon and read.

Those individuals who may have bookmarked the page for future reading, youā€™ll still be able to access the page, and check out any of the listed products and services.

For now, I have my Gumroad and Fiverr products on pause, while I try to learn a lot more about how both these market places function in 2023.

Hopefully, after all the hard work I put into formatting the directory, later on, Iā€™ll find another way to make use of all the cool affiliate products listed.

Initially, I thought this was such a great opportunity to help promote various creators.

Iā€™m bummed that it didnā€™t turn out to be as good an idea as I imagined.

I guess this will be the last Goode bad idea, at least for awhile.

Thanks for followingā€¦

--

--

Justiss Goode | FšŸ˜„M
LETā€™S GET PAID!

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!