Temple of Poseidon - Athens | Photo By YANNIS BEHRAKIS/REUTERS

My First Look At The Moon

I won this birthday gift, and it was a telescope. Yay!!!

Douglas Miranda
2 min readJun 24, 2013

--

So, my first post on Medium.

My lovely girlfriend gave me this. :D

A few days ago I was invited to try Medium and didn’t know what post here, then I wanted to write in English and write something new. (I’m Brazilian and I’m still learning English)

My girlfriend, Laura, gave me this birthday gift, and it was a telescope. I like astronomy so much and I was planning in the future to buy one of these, just to start look at the sky, to help me in the learning.

For my happiness happened on this weekend, ( 22-23, June ), and I was able to see more closely the Supermoon of 2013. And it was amazing. :D

I know is a very simple telescope but it do the work, and I saw that the moon has protected us thousands of times of space rocks. (a lot of craters)

So, I have not yet introduced myself. I’m Douglas Miranda, Brazilian, Software Developer, Entrepreneur Enthusiast, I like science a lot and I’ll post here some discoveries about what I’ve learned in science, especially in Astronomy.

You can find me: my code on @douglasmiranda, my tweets on @douglaswebdev and my posts in pt-br douglasmiranda.com.

by Douglas Miranda

--

--