Participants, Karen, Trainer

Full Stack JS Boot Camp Interview

Benjamin Cunningham
letsboot
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2018

--

In Spring of 2018, we had our second amazing Full Stack JavaScript Bootcamp where we used Angular, Typescript, Node.js and Ionic3 to build and deploy an application. We interviewed one of the participants about what she thought about her experience in the camp. Let’s hear from Karen C. Kind:

  1. How was the camp for you?
    I really liked the camp, although I thought I would struggle because I didn’t have so much knowledge as the other participants. I enjoyed it a lot and it was inspiring for me to see all the things that can be done/are possible with Angular.
  2. Which chapter was your favourite?
    I don’t know if there is a specific chapter, but I liked all the content very much. Mainly during the first two days. I liked Front End basics, Testing and Authentication best.
  3. Was it helpful to learn and prepare attending the course?
    It helped going through the material on Udacity on the basics of JS, but I believe that all I learned during the course was new stuff and therefore preparation helped at a conceptual level only. I require a lot more practice to fully understand everything.
  4. What have you learnt that is new to you?
    Everything was new to me and I guess this is why it was very challenging, but also inspiring.
  5. How did you like the structure of each chapter, was it easy to understand/use?
    Yes, i think the course was well structured content wise and there was a flow in the chapters.
  6. Did you like the show then work method of each step?
    Yes, I think this was very useful because it gave us an overview of what we were supposed to do and we could also ask questions in advance.
  7. How did you like like the knowledge of the trainer and co-trainer?
    Both were very knowledgeable and ready to help.
  8. How did you like the guest speakers? Stephan & Adelchi?
    Both were very interesting. Liked the enthusiasm about software testing from Adelchi.

If we have spiked your interest? Join us at our next camp from the 15th till the 19th of October 2018

--

--

Benjamin Cunningham
letsboot

I live in Basel, CH and I aim to become a front end web developer. I have started working as a Co-Trainer and a Software Engineer at Letsboot.