The acropolis at night / THeo Tsecouras

Dear Helena

What’s going on here is really worth telling.

Theo Tsecouras
Letter to Helena
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2013

--

It’s really difficult to write you a proper letter. It’s been a long time since I’ve dropped you a line even though I’ve written quite a few. I have many drafts of letters I thought I’d have the time to write but it’s always been overwhelming. There are so many things that happen here, so many things I need to tell you that I reach my personal data cap and stop.

But this place is different. I start with low expectations or, rather, medium expectations. If I don’t cover all I want to tell you I’ll come back and write more later on. It’s like an ongoing letter. A letter that never ends.

This time I promise never to click on Save Draft. Only Publish, no matter what. I prefer an interrupted communication than no communication at all. I prefer medium to rare.

Also, as you’ll find out, this is public. But then again everything is public nowadays. It’s not the narcissistic excibitionism of the Facebook generation. It’s the realistic humility of knowing that even though something is public it doesn’t mean that anyone reads it. Besides, heving it public will hopefully make me commit to it since if I don’t write everybody will know.

So, what do you think?

--

--