Letter to Family First Cleaning Service in Kannapolis, NC About Local SEO…

L. Woods
Letters and Stories…
8 min readJan 25, 2024

--

Located in Kannapolis, NC and servicing the entire surounding region, Family First Cleaning Service is a motivated company that can easily be contacted by visiting their Official Website, or by simply calling one of the owners, Ms. Nichea Mitchell or Mr. Brandon Ragan, at (980) 446–4702. (Logo image from Family First Cleaning Service’s Official Facebook Page. )

Good Morning to the Owner of Family First Cleaning Service, Nichea Mitchell:

I’ve been trying to find a good, motivated cleaning service in North Carolina to write SEO Nonfiction Stories and Articles for for a little while now. Let me say that, whenever I find one, it will be the only one that I write for in North Carolina, because I don’t believe in writing Search Engine Optimized (SEO) Nonfiction Stories and Articles for the same kind of business within the same State, like so many shady copywriting/marketing agencies do.

When you go to Google search and type in “cleaning service in Kannapolis”, 215 results pop up from here in Charlotte where I live. The very top result has absolutely no SEO content going to it, and, in my professional observation as a seasoned Independent Business Editor, the only reason I can see that they are the top result in the Kannapolis area is because of those weak reviews that they probably paid those people to “lie-write” for them, by putting an ad on Craigslist, then promising everybody who will write a “lie-review” for their business $5 apiece.

A completed job. Located in Kannapolis, NC and servicing the entire surounding region, Family First Cleaning Service is a motivated company that can easily be contacted by visiting their Official Website, or by simply calling one of the owners, Ms. Nichea Mitchell or Mr. Brandon Ragan, at (980) 446–4702. (Logo image from Family First Cleaning Service’s Official Facebook Page. )

But, I digress, because, whether the reviews are real or fake, they only have about 20 of them, and, just one of my SEO stories carries the weight of about 15 or 20 reviews. Other than the fact that I see how motivated you are, Ms. Mitchell, about promoting your new cleaning business, that’s the reason I’m approaching you…because I know in about 8 to 12 weeks I can have you to the top of Google searches in the region for “cleaning services in Kannapolis”, simply because your competition isn’t creating anything Google-worthy to rank.

It would take 12 SEO Nonfiction Interview Stories with you and/or your satisfied clients for the first 8 to 12 weeks. I’ve done it for several businesses in their respective regions so far as an Independent Business Editor and owner of my one-man company, Trade Storytelling, and hundreds of times as a low-paid copywriter for dozens of various marketing and copywriting agencies across the United States since 2011–2012.

I’ve worked for those types of companies for years. I’ve seen the ugly in them, and I vowed to never be that way when I started my own. They treat business owners like a mechanic treats a person who doesn’t know what’s wrong with their car; that mechanic will charge you for any and everything whether those things need fixing or not when you don’t know what’s wrong with it yourself.

But, what do you do? You pay that mechanic all that money, many times for things that didn’t even need to be fixed or weren’t even broken to begin with, simply because you need your car, and they know it. That’s manipulative and dead wrong.

The QR Code. Located in Kannapolis, NC and servicing the entire surounding region, Family First Cleaning Service is a motivated company that can easily be contacted by visiting their Official Website, or by simply calling one of the owners, Ms. Nichea Mitchell or Mr. Brandon Ragan, at (980) 446–4702. (Logo image from Family First Cleaning Service’s Official Facebook Page. )

Now that I’ve said that, the reason for this public business proposal letter is because, when I was online yesterday afternoon, I saw your Facebook post with you promoting your local Kannapolis cleaning business, Family First Cleaning Service in the weighty group on Facebook called Charlotte, NC Support Local Small Business.

Nichea, whenever I see a business owner do that, and they have a business that I truly would enjoy writing and editing SEO Articles and Nonfiction Stories for, and I feel good about possibly being their SEO Business Editor, I will do the research on their competition (like I did yours above in those 215 results for “cleaning service in Kannapolis”, and pitch myself to them like I did to you on the group post yesterday, as well as via Facebook Messenger yesterday, and how I am doing now with this official public business proposal.

I’m truly genuine when I say that I really, really want a good cleaning service to write Search Engine Optimized Content for, mainly because I used to work in the cleaning business myself.

Anyway, all that being said, I sent you my resume over Facebook Messenger last night because it’s the beginning of 2024, and there’s no need to waste time, especially when I know for a fact without a doubt that I can get you to the top of Google searches for “cleaning services in Kannapolis” ( and surrounding cities) in 6 to 8 weeks.

“Before” pics of a recent kitchen job; “After” pic is below after a few paragraphs…

Again, I’m a one-man Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, and I do not charge anywhere near what the copywriting agencies/marketing companies charge (sometimes $900 to $1200 a month, every month, which is way, way too much for any small business owner to be paying), even though I provide a service that’s much better than what they do.

This is because I’m focusing on you, Nichea, the business owner, and I’ll be interviewing you and your previous clients for the articles and stories, With the main goal of first getting you to the top of Google then approaching real-life trade journals that publish stories about cleaning services like yours across the U.S. and abroad.

The “After” pic of the messy kitchen a few paragraphs ago…job well done! Located in Kannapolis, NC and servicing the entire surounding region, Family First Cleaning Service is a motivated company that can easily be contacted by visiting their Official Website, or by simply calling the owner, Ms. Nichea Mitchell, at (980) 446–4702. (Logo image from Family First Cleaning Service’s Official Facebook Page. )

Copywriting agencies never used to let me do that when I worked for them, and they still don’t, when they KNOW that Google has made it clear that they only will only rank people-oriented content higher because of all the robot writing and fake-ranking tactics that so many small business owners in 2022 and 2023 tried to shortcut their way to the top of Google searches with.

Below is what Google instructs SEO Writers/Editors like myself to do if they’re trying to develop written content online for business owners like you that ranks well in search results.

Please, I implore you, Nichea, pay attention, because this is the exact mistake that so many businesses and entrepreneurs in 2024 will be making (just like in 2023) by trying to use AI to write their stuff for them online:

“When it comes to automatically generated content, our guidance has been consistent for years. Using automation — including AI — to generate content with the primary purpose of manipulating ranking in search results is a violation of our spam policies…Google has many years of experience dealing with automation being used in an attempt to game search results. Our spam-fighting efforts — including our SpamBrain system — will continue, HOWEVER spam is produced…

However content is produced, those seeking success in Google Search should be looking to produce original, high-quality, PEOPLE-FIRST CONTENT demonstrating qualities E-E-A-T (Expertise, Experience, Authoritativeness, and Trustworthiness).”

Source: December 2023. Google Search’s Guidance About AI-Generated Content. Retrieved from Google Search Central Blog.

(https://developers.google.com/search/blog/2023/02/google-search-and-ai-content)

I use my my journalistic skills of interviewing as well as my SEO Writing/Editing training, Nichea, because I’ve seen that blending the two while focusing on local businesses and their competition has rendered fast rising results on Google searches for the keyword terms for that business, yours being keyword search terms like “cleaning services near Charlotte” and “cleaning services in Kannapolis”. There are many other ones like that that I will show you soon.

When you see this sign, just know that my quality of writing is catered to national trade journals and magazines, not just to get your business to the top of Google rankings. For inquiries, contact me during business hours, 8am — 8pm EST, Mr. Limus Woods, Owner of Trade Storytelling, A Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, at tradestorytelling@yahoo.com, or by calling (843) 246–5387.

This costs you $37.50 an article, ($450 monthly for 2 to 3 months, then it drops a couple of hundred dollars a month INDEFINITELY after you get to the top of Google searches in your region).

You will need 12 pieces of well-written, interview-fused, SEO Nonfiction Articles/Stories a month in the first few months to get to the top of Google searches for those terms in Kannapolis and surrounding areas that I mentioned earlier.

If you hire one of those huge copywriting agencies or huge marketing agencies that don’t really care about the small business owner, they charge the same $900 to $1,100 a month for the entire year that they charge huge corporations, and only give you two or three articles a month (with no interviews or people-oriented substance like Google instructs above) without even a promise of getting you to the top of Google in your region.

This is because they don’t focus on the individual small business owner, and have multiple businesses of the same kind that they are writing for within their industry all in the same regions because you’re nothing but a number to them.

I know that’s harsh to say, but it’s very true. Again, I worked for these types of companies for years as a very low paid SEO Writer who was taking advantage of pay wise. So, I know.

I don’t mind telling people my price openly, because that’s exactly what I charge. This will cost you $450 in February, $450 in March, and PROBABLY $450 in April if you haven’t made it to the top of Google in your region yet. When you have, and it WILL BE WITHIN THAT TIME FRAME, you can drop to just 4 to 6 articles a month, and simply maintain the top spot. No one in your area will be able to touch you or catch up with you on rankings once I begin, get you there, and keep you there.

Looking at your weak competition (those 215 results), I can do this, like I said, in 8 to 12 weeks.

I’m saying this in a public business proposal, in front of everybody, Nichea, because it’s true: I want to be your Business Editor for Family First Cleaning Services, starting February 1st, 2024, get you to the top of Google rankings in your area, then pitch that fact to trade journals in the cleaning trade to have you published in them.

If we can get on the phone, do your Google Maps ($25) and finalize this deal I’d absolutely love to start writing for you February 1st, 2024, because I’ve hit a stride with my current client, Neighborhood Tax Center in Charlotte, and I can balance the work of only two or three businesses at a time.

So, there’s no need to wait till the middle of February, Ms. Mitchell, because by the Spring of 2024, you can be the leading cleaning service in Kannapolis and/or near Charlotte in Google rankings.

I look forward to your call. Don’t procrastinate, dear. The time is now.

Peace & Love,

Mr. Limus Woods
Independent Business Editor

(843) 246–5387

tradestorytelling@yahoo.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/limus.words

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/l-woods-abaa8a3a/

Medium Profile: https://medium.com/@limuswoods

Business: https://medium.com/trade-storytelling

--

--