There’s a better man

vishal vatnani
Letters from a broken mill
1 min readSep 30, 2019
Picture by Vishal on July 28th, 2019 near Fremont, California

The nostalgia that the post-dream contemplation brings is far more drowning than the dream itself

I open the curtains to glimpse at the beautiful morning landscape where the sun hovers over the city-line

The warmth of the sun is a great substitute for your embraces, and I am sure everybody can feel it around half the world

When I had idealized you as a celestial entity, you were bound to share your warmth in all directions

Why then, did I expect to be the only recipient of this grandeur beam?

These are some of the dialogues I have with myself each morning. They ease my mind, but leave my skin a little more sun-burnt than yesterday

While you, 8,120 miles away, enjoy the moonlit night, in all your practicalities of life, with a better man

--

--