To sit and look at me

vishal vatnani
Letters from a broken mill
1 min readDec 30, 2019

What is this feeling?

Here I am, not to the best of everything

I see the feeling come, I see it approach
And when it hits me, I drown inside my thoughts

But what does it take to save me?
I am one of those people who choose to be inside the fences

It’s just a matter of knowing;
What goes with tangerines and apple tart
And what fills the sauteed syrup

Self-pity, self-improvement go hand-in-hand
They are lovers who get back together
After a long tiring fight

But I am grateful that I am out of my illusions now
I asked for the truth,
and I got it

Strong revelation is that the worst is possible
Worst for who? The ideal self-image?
I say it is the best for the seeker

It takes a little bit of speaking
A little bit of fixating yourself to a conclusion
And there you are,
a useful member to the society

--

--