Image Credit: Author via

1987-A Glorious Time to be a Fan of the ‘Cuse

Syracuse Basketball

Photo Credit:

Syracuse Football

Photo Credit:
Photo Credit:
  • Sammy Baugh Trophy
  • Maxwell Award
  • Davey O’Brien Award
  • Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award
  • 2nd in the Heisman Trophy voting
  • Named MVP of the Sugar Bowl
  • Robbert Drummond: 828 yards, 6 TDs
  • Daryl Johnston: 614 yards, 4 TDs
  • Michael Owens: 542 yards, 4 TDs

1987 Sugar Bowl vs #6 Auburn



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Tony Thomas

I’m a Grandparent, military veteran, and college football junkie. I operate the website Email: