Mother’s Day

--

Just a note

Photo by George Dolgikh on Pexels.com

Dear Reader,

Just a quick note to say Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there.

To the single moms, the married moms, the moms of adult children. To those grieving the loss of their mom today. To those moms grieving the loss of their child today.

I want to remind people that what can seem like a day to celebrate for many people is a day of mourning for others.

Photo by George Dolgikh on Pexels.com

Often times we don’t think about what others are going through until we, ourselves, have been through it.

If you are hurting today, I pray that you find some kind of peace. That you take the time to feel all the feels. To sit with those feelings and emotions and take care of you.

To cry. To laugh. To remember your loved ones that have passed and to celebrate those that are here.

I know this isn’t my usual Letters to My Father post, however, I felt it was important to share.

I am also including this guided meditation for grief for those who need to take some time for themselves today. Anyone struggling or just needing some quiet time. I often find, for me, the guided meditations help me to relax and get out of my head and into my body.

I hope you all have a great day and take care of yourselves.

Sending love and healing to all.

Photo by luizclas on Pexels.com

Originally published at http://gingerfunksblog.com on May 12, 2024.

--

--