Sara’s

cozy coffee and brunch place – 15 EUR

BudgetGourmand
Leuven Foods
2 min readJan 21, 2017

--

It was a Saturday morning when Dana, Grety and I decided to have brunch out, so we wanted to try one of the newer cafés on Mechelsestraat (It’s Koffie En Staal.. post will follow, I promise), but when we arrived the place was super full. Surprisingly, Grety then suggested a new place, and although I was super excited to try the cafe on Mechelesestraat we all went to this new place called Sara’s.

You can find it on Bogaardenstraat 24, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

When it comes to breakfast I am always trapped between yogurt with fruits and cereals and a more consistent breakfast such as an omelette or sunny side up. Well I decided to go for the yogurt and I am very happy i did as it was super delicious.

Dana got some tartines with avocado

and for Grety, as you may already know, if it is not fish then it’s soup so he went for soup of the day

I like places where they offer you free fresh water, and this is one of them

and you can also see here a bit the decoration, which is super minimalist but still keeping it cozy

Enjoy your coffee ;)

#gourmandeersonduty

--

--