iOS8? Lovely things you probably expect to be improved regarding iOS7.

Top10 Experience Updates Wishlist (with video)

Vitalii
Seek better

--

This is where I want to address some of the iOS7 experience misleads everyone might find himself bumping into on a constant basis.

“Shifts” experience is very misleading in iOS7 keyboard.

This is one of the most important things, I consider as a must to be improved in upcoming iOS8. Here, take a look at the mockup below. I believe a visual explanation works better than any words:

Weather is another vital issue here.

I tried to find any sort of explanation for a question, Why is it being presented in such a readable sentence-type view, rather than in a more visual manner… and honestly I’ve come up with none.
How unpractical is that, reading weather instead of seeing it.

Well, here is just a quick sketch on subject, that I believe will turn out a much better solution:

For more iOS experience stuff, presented in a charming manner, see video:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=DbFNLpdtEAs

Okay… Those are things I consider vital for overall Apple devices experience, and hope that would be improved in upcoming iOS8.

Hit Recommend button, if you enjoyed the approach. Thanks.

If you’re curious about other things I create, follow me on twitter @vitalii
or
grab a place in my newsletter list

I also publish my ideas at thingsvital.com

--

--

Vitalii
Seek better

Crafting experience & designing products millions enjoy. UX, UI, Product Design at @InsightTimer