Navigate easily in AWS Console

Levent Yalcin
LevOps
Published in
1 min readAug 16, 2017

I’m not a click-click-w-mouse type person and prefer to do things through shortcuts as much as I can.

Navigating in AWS Console was hurting me a lot and started to use Chrome Shortkeys extension long time ago.

Basically there is no way to automate the extension, but, I just thought, it is still good to keep the configuration on GitHub that I never lost the files, and, most importantly, I could share.

I only created shortcuts for the services I visit frequently and for the Services dropdown.

  • ctrl+3: S3
  • ctrl+d: route53
  • ctrl+e: ec2
  • ctrl+i: IAM
  • ctrl+l: Login page
  • ctrl+q: Logout
  • ctrl+r: RDS
  • ctrl+s: Services drop down
  • ctrl+v: VPC

I hope you will enjoy it as well.

--

--

Levent Yalcin
LevOps
Editor for

DevOps, Cyclist, tea consumer, coffee lover, good experience with accidents and injuries