Mexican Food on Sawtelle?

Kylan Konen
LHspaces Magazine

--

In a district of Los Angeles that is loaded with mind blowing Korean, Vietnamese, Filipino, Taiwanese, and Chinese restaurants, one seems to go unnoticed. Even I did not know of this magical place until a year after I became a Westsider.

The place I am referring to is, Nina’s Mexican Food. I was told by a friend that Nina’s has one of the top breakfast burritos in all of Los Angeles County. I have had some amazing breakfast burritos over the years and let me tell you, they weren’t wrong!

If you are like me and live for a great breakfast burrito for a good price, then I recommend the Huevos Con Chorizo Burrito. The ingredients are in the name; eggs, chorizo, beans, and cheese. Very simple, but delicious. Their menu is loaded with delicious food. Other recommendations would be their molcajete burrito and hard shell tacos. How could you go wrong with home cooked Mexican food?

Nina’s Mexican Food not only caught my eye because of the endless recommendations from others, but also from it’s intriguing choice of location. It sits in one of the most expensive districts West of the 405, at least as far as rent is concerned. They don’t advertise or even own a website. Their business is solely based on their reputation. That is when you know the food is outstanding.

For fellow food lovers, I hope I was able to assist in finding your next favorite “hole-in-the-wall” restaurant.

--

--