alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts
1 min readFeb 18, 2019

--

I’ve read a lot of literature all over the spectrum of the libertarian tradition. I often don’t drop names or quotes of specific people because people get caught up in their grudges against what x person said on y subject they may not agree with than just focus on the idea being discussed.

I enjoy the entirety of the Libertarian tradition because it’s taught me about the power I hold in my own life, the power others can have and the progress we can achieve together by embracing that individual power in our enterprises, communities and families.

I don’t care which thinker or figure brought you to liberty, I’m glad they brought you. I don’t feel you have to justify or defend those who influenced you, just engage in discussion with me where you are at and hear where I’m at.

The constant fights over x and y figure just seem so pointless when we should just be encouraging people to find the words that inspire them to empower themselves and others regardless who they came from or how they came upon them.

Ron Paul, Gary Johnson, Ayn Rand, Mises, Hayek, Rothbard, Nozick, Hazlitt, Friedman, Horwitz, Selgin, Kokesh, Petersen, Sharpe, Murphy, Woods, Browne, Ruwart and maybe even Bill Weld may be the reason you have initiated your interest in liberty but they don’t define your passion nor should you define others by what ignites their fire.

--

--

alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts

Vice Chair of the Libertarian National Committee, learn more at AlexMerced.com.