alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts
1 min readNov 3, 2018

--

My response to a Republican supporter of Libertarian Larry Sharpe surprised at how harsh party loyalist are being towards the Libertarian candidate.

“This is what happens, people hold true to their tribes but don’t realize how tribal they’ve been till the moment they don’t go along, they see how the tribe responds and see the tribalism they couldn’t see before.

That was me with the left when I became a Ron Paul supporter, I could for the first time see the tribal loyalty and confirmation bias that I couldn’t see before.

It just takes one person to make the unseen seen and afterwards there is no going back to being unseen”

--

--

alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts

Vice Chair of the Libertarian National Committee, learn more at AlexMerced.com.