alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts
1 min readJan 29, 2019

--

Over the last week I’ve been tagged in at least a dozen discussions of people throwing my name for POTUS speculation so I figure I’ll nip this in the bud now.

  1. I don’t plan on running, I do not think I’m even near what the party needs in that particular role right now.

2. At the moment my intention is to continue playing a supportive role as Vice Chair, focusing on being positive, encouraging and welcoming. I will most likely run for re-election and continue that.

3. If you appreciate what I’ve had to to say and want more people to hear it, you don’t need me to be a presidential candidate. You can gift my book to your friends, recommend my podcast or YouTube videos.

I do appreciate the vote of confidence and faith some of you have put in me by expressing such a sentiment, and I’ll do my best to continue to honor that as Vice Chair.

There will be many candidates announcing over the next year seeking your vote in Austin 2020. I ask you to ask questions, watch and listen. The only way to truly know the right choice is to be open to all the choices and ask as many questions as you can.

2020 will be a bold statement regardless who we choose because you all have been working hard, and it’s that organization and hard work that will shock the establishment in the years to come, so thank for all that you’ve done.

--

--

alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts

Vice Chair of the Libertarian National Committee, learn more at AlexMerced.com.