alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts
1 min readFeb 12, 2019

--

Someone asked me what’s the libertarian Perspective on recessions, this was my response.

“I don’t know if there is a libertarian economics, just economics.

But as far as recessions and recoveries go I tend to lean towards government being hands off allowing liquidations to occur for a quick recovery like in 1920 vs intervening and dragging it out like in the 1930s and in 2008.

I think of the economy like a puzzle when you find out you have assembled some of the pieces wrong you don’t just force the other pieces to fit you got remove the mistakes and hopefully reassemble them better so you can get further along.”

--

--

alexmerced
Libertarian Thoughts

Vice Chair of the Libertarian National Committee, learn more at AlexMerced.com.