Community Focus: Liberty Scholars

It’s Liberty Gaming scholar stories time again, and if you ever need an example of commitment, this is it! Today, Lisnoy sits down with Jorge

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse
9 min readJan 13, 2023

--

Hey Liberty Gaming and web3 community, we’re back with our latest edition of Community Focus, your weekly chance to hear first-hand experience of life as a Liberty Gaming scholar. This week is a real eye-opener when it comes to dedication and commitment, I’ve honestly never heard anything like it before!

Today’s edition sees our community-favourite Jorge back in the interviewer chair, and he’s joined by one of our Sidus Heroes scholars, Lisnoy, from Cuba. The little island has been hit hard by economic events in the last couple of years, but in that classic Cuban fighting spirit, Lisnoy has moved mountains to make sure he can make the most of what Liberty Gaming has to offer. Let’s hear what he had to say!

Jorge: Hello Liberty Gaming family, Happy New Year to all of you, may this 2023 bring plenty of blessings, health, and wealth to you and your beloved ones!

It’s been a while and today I am excited to bring you a wonderful scholar. let’s meet Lisnoy Acosta Garcia, our guest of the day.

Welcome and good day Lisnoy, how are you doing today?

Lisnoy: Hello, good day boss, very well, thank you.

Jorge: More than welcome and thank you for your support!

Let’s start with some questions for our community to get to know you better.

Tell us Lisnoy, where are you from, and how old are you?

Lisnoy: I am from Cuba, from the municipality of Guáimaro, which is close to the centre of the island in the southern part of the Camagüey Province, and I am 40 years old.

Jorge: And you have the charisma of the people from the island! Thanks again for sharing this space with us, how would you describe yourself in a few words?

Lisnoy: To describe myself, I’d mention a book that I read when I was a child, The Little Prince (El Principito) by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. He talks about and protects the childhood spirit, the innocence, and the tenderness of a child, that book, marked my life. I protect my inner kid above everything, I can’t turn into an old person! As Antoine would say in his book, I won’t lose that essence, that’s why I take my professional life with all the seriousness and responsibility that it requires, but I also play and must mention that in the games, I enjoy the design and much more, but that’s how I would define myself, as a little prince.

Jorge: Indeed an artist, my friend, I agree with you, I also protect my inner child, it helps us see life with a smile on our faces! What are your hobbies and your favourite activities?

Lisnoy: My hobby, E-Sports, strategy games, not really shooters, I am not good with those, but any game that involves strategy and critical thinking, I love those a lot. I love my job too, I am a plastic artist and make architectonic designs. I am currently executing social works here in my country, I do sculptures, and I paint, but not much nowadays, time is not enough! What else? I also love electronics, I fix domestic electronics at home, make my inventions, and design devices for different jobs.

Jorge: Multi-skilled, I bet your wife is happy about it. I studied fine arts as well, I’ve seen some of your work, and it is indeed amazing, you are officially recommended!

What is your big dream, or goal, short or long-term?

Lisnoy: Well, I must say that my objective is to make/create things that others will love. Any time I make or create something that others will find useful or they can profit from or enjoy from an aesthetic point of view, it makes me feel great. I am here to serve others, God serves us all, why wouldn’t we serve others too? With their talent or profession, I believe everyone should do their best to help others.

Jorge: That is lovely, I’ve seen how you constantly do your best to help others, appreciate it, brother.

How did you find out about Liberty Gaming?

Lisnoy: I found out thanks to a friend, he wrote to me about it. At the start, I thought it was all a scam since I’ve been around this crypto world for a while, but in the end and after doing my research and verification, it turned out to be a blessing, and I was lucky to discover Liberty Gaming.

Jorge: I am glad he brought you over, you are a valuable member of our community!

What steps did you take to become a Liberty Gaming Scholar?

Lisnoy: My first steps, well, after I was contacted by my friend, I had to decide what game I wanted to play, some games are not for me, and I don’t like playing something that I won’t be able to enjoy or comply with. I checked Sidus Heroes, I loved the game from the start, filled out the form, and also participated in the meetings on the discord server. After applying, one of the managers contacted me and I finally got the opportunity.

Jorge: If anyone with a good computer is reading this, we have many spots for Sidus Heroes at the moment, and as I’ve said before, is by far, my favourite project.

Tell us, how is your work environment within Liberty Gaming?

Lisnoy: Look, here in Liberty Gaming, I’ve made great friends, from the start, you taught us how to work as a team, so we will all succeed, as individuals and Liberty Gaming as a company. That’s how results are achieved, not just here, but pretty much in every project; if there is teamwork and a nice environment, great things can be accomplished!

Jorge: Can’t agree more, Teamwork Makes the Dream Work!

Tell us, what are your results with your current scholarship?

Lisnoy: I can say I have good results, I keep playing Sidus Heroes, and hope to continue playing it. This is a project that is just starting, and I have a lot of faith in it. The developers are doing a wonderful job, and from the game's point of view, I know it will be a great game. There are games that you just play for fun, but Sidus, I believe Sidus is a project that will go beyond and surprise everyone.

Jorge: I also want to highlight the way you support the new scholars, thank you for sharing with them valuable knowledge that helps them achieve better results!

What was the most difficult situation you faced?

Lisnoy: After Covid, we had a really difficult situation here on the island, our power plants started failing, most of them were damaged, and they were too old already. I made a thousand efforts to play, made big sacrifices, bought car batteries and adapters to keep my router and my laptop running, and sometimes I woke up in the middle of the night to play taking advantage of the few hours we had power.

It was not easy, thank God Turkey sent some ships that are generating power, and things are improving now. I was able to overcome the difficulties and I kept on playing. Sadly, some people sometimes abandon their accounts, and they have all the possibilities, I believe that we should not give up on things, we must do our best, especially when we like them and see the potential.

Jorge: A real warrior, thank you for your commitment and the efforts you made. I was well aware of your case and was amazed to see how you found solutions where others gave up.

What professional recommendations would you give to new scholars?

Lisnoy: First, to jump obstacles, internet issues, or any other technical issues, there is always someone willing to help you solve things, especially, in NFT gaming. Request support, so you can optimise your device and guarantee that you will have everything properly running for you to perform your daily tasks.

Second, Teamwork is extremely important! We help each other, and while we help others, we interact, create bonds, and then become a bigger family. There are many I can now call brothers, and I met them here in Liberty Gaming.

Third, and just as important, study! If I talk about Sidus, it is about earning resources, not because you do not have the best NFTs means you won’t win or earn, you must study to understand and be able to develop strategies that will help you win, regardless of your resources.

Fourth, don’t lose hope, you must have faith! Some people say, oh no, I won’t win this month… when we started, in our group, we had 0 hopes of making money, we knew that the Sidus Bank Module was not even under construction, so we played to have fun, for almost 3 or 4 months. Play because you enjoy it, don’t expect to make money, you won’t enjoy it, I want to bring an example here: Sidus was able to surprise us all, it brought great surprises, with the seeds event, on the black market, we were able to earn so much, that was our reward for being patient, and for playing without expecting. Some of our friends were even able to buy a new gaming computer thanks to Sidus, it is a magical game.

Jorge: Excellent advice for anyone hoping to become a Liberty Gaming Scholar!
Last question, how having an account as a Scholar in Liberty Gaming changed your life?

Lisnoy: Well, the fact of having an account guarantees an extra income, the economic situation worldwide is not the best, not just in my country, and inflation is hitting the whole world. We must fight to earn money and live, the scholarship gave me that opportunity and I am ever thankful for it.

Jorge: Thank you, Master Lisnoy, you are a great example for all the newcomers. I hope we will get more scholars with the same warrior spirit, willing to endure and overcome, good or bad times, keep up the good work my friend!

Thank you all for joining us, best wishes and take care!

Well, what can I say, that is what we call commitment to the cause! Hooking up car batteries to keep his connection running to ensure he can hit his scholarship goals and reap the rewards available as a Liberty Gaming scholar, I’m lost for words! It really gives credence to the old saying “where there’s a will, there’s a way”!

An iron will paired with some incredible advice for up-and-coming and future scholars, Lisnoy is a shining example of not only how resourcefulness can pay off, but also how valuable it is to be an active member of the community and offer invaluable support to others. One of our best scholar stories yet!

As we grow, our main focus is not only our community growth but the growth of our members and our scholars, and how we can impact their lives. We are incredibly proud to see our scholars improve their skills, knowledge, and their personal and family lives.

About Liberty Gaming

Liberty Gaming is a GameFi ecosystem at the forefront of web3 gaming, providing opportunities for every audience in blockchain gaming. Neatly placed within a larger, overarching group comprising a multi-chain launchpad and NFT and Token funds, Liberty Gaming is firmly positioned as an integral part of the GameFi space, both present and future.

Composed of a growing guild and community, high-grade investment team, incubation arm and stellar global partner network, Liberty Gaming represents a new wave of GameFi organisation and an entry portal to GameFi for everyone.

Bringing together investment from huge names, including Animoca Brands, Cointelligence Fund, and Pluto Digital, and experience from JP Morgan, Nomura, Sandbox, SkyLaunch and more, Liberty Gaming has built a foundational team, advisory and investment network to help redefine the GameFi space.

Offering earning, educational, investment and brand growth opportunities through our multi-faceted approach, Liberty Gaming is structured to both accelerate and lead the charge for blockchain-gaming mass adoption.

Stay Tuned!

As we head towards some important milestones in the project’s development, keep an eye on all of our channels below to stay up to date on all things Liberty Gaming. Believe me, you don’t want to miss this train!

Website | Discord | Twitter | Medium | Telegram | Facebook | Linkedin

--

--

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse

Crypto writer, simplifying the blockchain space for the masses one word at a time.