Community Focus: Liberty Scholars

It’s business as usual this week as we hear from one of our super GameFi scholars on her experiences as part of Liberty Gaming

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse
6 min readOct 6, 2022

--

This week’s edition of Community Focus is back to business as usual, meaning yet another inspiring story from one of our loyal Liberty Gaming scholars. Liberty Gaming scholarship programme’s goal is to create opportunities for financial freedom for as many people as we can. The aim of Community Focus is to give our dedicated, hard-working scholars a chance to tell their stories of success, celebrate them, and hopefully inspire others to join Liberty Gaming and fight for their own financial freedom!

Our fantastic and ever-reliable interview host, Liberty Gaming Community Coach, Jorge Chois, is back in his usual interviewer seat after a brief spot in the other chair last week! This week, he sat down with Xiolimar Gutiérrez to discuss life inside and outside of Liberty Gaming.

Jorge: Hello Liberty Gaming family, we hope you are all doing well! Let’s meet Xiolimar Gutiérrez, our guest of the day.

Welcome and good morning Xiolimar, how are you?

Xiolimar: Hey there Chois, today is an excellent day, how about you?

Jorge: I am doing good Xiolimar, thanks for asking, happy to have you as our guest!

Let’s start with some questions for our community to get to know you better.

Tell us, where are you from and how old are you?

Xiolimar: I am from Venezuela, Barquisimeto and I am 30 years old.

Jorge: The Liberty Gaming Family keeps growing stronger in LATAM!

How would you describe yourself in a few words?

Xiolimar: I am loyal, supportive, collaborative and positive.

Jorge: Love the positive part, it inspires others!

What are your hobbies, your favourite activities?

Xiolimar: Being a housewife, walking, travelling and the video games.

Jorge: Great, being a housewife is not an easy task, I don’t know what I would ever do without my wife, you girls are rocking, and now with the P2E projects, you are supporting even more!

What is your big dream, or goal, short or long-term?

Xiolimar: I want to have my own house.

Jorge: And you will have it Xiolimar, it’s a matter of time, all the efforts pay off, and each day we are closer to our goals, best wishes from my end!

How did you find out about the opportunity to earn money as a scholar with Liberty Gaming?

Xiolimar: I found out from someone close to me, he was earning money as a scholarship recipient, playing for 2 to 3 hours a day.

Jorge: Keep spreading the word, Liberty Gaming is bringing more projects each day, bring all your friends too!

Why did you decide to become a scholar and what makes it important to you?

Xiolimar: I decided to get a scholarship because I understood that the world is changing and the future will be technology. Aside from earning money, I am also learning about the metaverse, I know that I still have a lot to learn, but is just a matter of time.

Jorge: Liberty Gaming will surely provide all the tools for you to continue learning about this world!

What were your first steps to get a scholarship?

Xiolimar: To create a Discord account and enter this world of Liberty Gaming, where they gave me the options of how to get a scholarship, which cost me a bit, but, with the help of some people I managed to get a Genopets scholarship. I know that this scholarship will help me to learn more about video games, in addition to this I learned to create a wallet, it took about 5 hours to create it. Mr Naviplastic asked me for some conditions to get the scholarship, according to what he was requesting, I was providing him with the information and I was finally able to enter the scholarship list.

Jorge: Congratulations Xiolimar! By the way, you made me remember when I created my first wallet, I was so cautious about it haha.

How is your work environment within Liberty Gaming?

Xiolimar: I still can’t find my role in Liberty Gaming, apart from saying hello and sending my reports, I know that the community is very helpful and always willing to collaborate with others, just as I hope to help others in the future.

Jorge: I am sure you will have the knowledge to be able to help others pretty soon!

What are your results as a player now with your Genopets account?

Xiolimar: I feel that my results are positive because I have met the objectives set within the Genopets scholarship.

Jorge: Excellent girl, keep up the great work!

What was the most difficult for you?

Xiolimar: Creating the wallet, because, they say there are many ways to steal, and I had to watch several videos to be sure of what I was doing. Although I don’t have other scholarships, I feel that there are games that I don’t won’t be able to master and it scares me a little.

Jorge: Is just a matter of time, practice makes the master, and in Liberty Gaming, everyone has the opportunity to learn!

What professional recommendations would you give to those who are taking their first steps in our Community?

Xiolimar: 1) Have the willingness and time to dedicate to each scholarship.

2) Comply with the rules established in Liberty Gaming and give good results in each area.

3) Be friendly and also be a flexible person to learn more each day.

Aside from that, I would like Liberty Gaming to create a programme with professionals to give courses, we would even pay for it with the earnings from our Scholarships.

Jorge: I am so happy to hear that, and guess what? We are already working on it, wait for official announcements in the future!

How did getting a scholarship change your life?

Xiolimar: It opened my eyes, and to think that if one dedicates oneself to this world one can do well, I would also like to buy a good PC. I know that with the scholarships I will be able to add income and also find some fun time.

Jorge: That should become a priority for many, having the tools is key, and there are so many PC projects coming.

Xiolimar, thanks for your time and your support.

Thank you all for joining us, best wishes and take care!

Well there you have it, another life changed and improved by the Liberty Gaming scholarship programme. Xiolimar has had her eyes opened to a whole new world, and is earning learning, and fighting her way towards her goals and dreams. It’s just another shining example of what we set out to do, and what anyone can achieve if they put their mind to it!

As we grow, our main focus is not only our community growth but the growth of our members and our scholars, and how we can impact their lives. We are incredibly proud to see our scholars improve their skills, knowledge, and their personal and family lives.

About Liberty Gaming

Liberty Gaming is a GameFi ecosystem at the forefront of web3 gaming, providing opportunities for every audience in blockchain gaming. Neatly placed within a larger, overarching group comprising a multi-chain launchpad and NFT and Token funds, Liberty Gaming is firmly positioned as an integral part of the GameFi space, both present and future.

Composed of a growing guild and community, high-grade investment team, incubation arm and stellar global partner network, Liberty Gaming represents a new wave of GameFi organisation and an entry portal to GameFi for everyone.

Bringing together investment from huge names, including Animoca Brands, Cointelligence Fund, and Pluto Digital, and experience from JP Morgan, Nomura, Sandbox, SkyLaunch and more, Liberty Gaming has built a foundational team, advisory and investment network to help redefine the GameFi space.

Offering earning, educational, investment and brand growth opportunities through our multi-faceted approach, Liberty Gaming is structured to both accelerate and lead the charge for blockchain-gaming mass adoption.

Stay Tuned!

As we head towards some important milestones in the project’s development, keep an eye on all of our channels below to stay up to date on all things Liberty Gaming. Believe me, you don’t want to miss this train!

Website | Discord | Twitter | Medium | Telegram | Facebook | Linkedin

--

--

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse

Crypto writer, simplifying the blockchain space for the masses one word at a time.