Community Focus: Liberty Scholars

In the latest edition of Community Focus, Liberty Gaming Discord Manager Hainie talks to Wilmar Mancol, another loyal Liberty Gaming scholar

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse
5 min readMar 16, 2022

--

After a week off last week, we’re back to the usual Wednesday Liberty Gaming article, Community Focus. This week, one of our earliest scholars, also a Liberty Discord moderator, Wilmar Mancol, took some time to talk to Discord Manager Hainie Florano Boncacas about his life and experiences as a Liberty Gaming scholar.

In his conversation with Hainie, Wilmar opened up about his personal life, hopes and dreams for the future, and offered keen insight into all things Liberty Gaming, from becoming a scholar, to the guild environment and much more.

Hainie: Hi there, can you tell us where you’re from and how old you are?

Wilmar: Hello Hainie, I’m Wilmar Mancol, I live in Calbayog City in the Philippines, I’m 21 years old and my birthday is September 17, 2000.

Hainie: How would you describe yourself in a few words?

Wilmar: I am quite a shy kind of person, but I’m also very kind, loving, and caring to those around me.

Hainie: What are your hobbies and part-time activities?

Wilmar: I love playing games but I don’t really like sports, I don’t know why haha.

Hainie: What do you dream about? Or maybe you have a life goal?

Wilmar: My dream is to become a computer engineering because I am very interested in computers. As for my goal, that would be to graduate college and go on to become a successful person.

Hainie: How did you learn about the opportunity to be able to earn money as a Liberty Gaming Scholar?

Wilmar: I learned from social media, someone shared some information about it and I gave it a try. Now I’m part of a young generation able to earn money through online gaming platforms.

Hainie: Why did you decide to become a scholar? What makes it important to you?

Wilmar: Well I love playing computer games, it’s my favourite thing to do. Being a Liberty scholar means I can do my favourite thing and be able to earn money from it.

Hainie: What were your first steps for getting a scholarship?

Wilmar: The first thing I had to do was invite 25 new members to the Liberty Gaming community to be eligible for a scholarship. Once I had completed this, I was invited for an interview with one of the managers to make sure I was the right candidate.

Hainie: Could you tell us about your working environment as a Liberty Gaming scholar?

Wilmar: My working environment is okay, it is quite peaceful, so I can just relax and focus on playing and hopefully winning!

Hainie: What are your results as a player now, your MMR/rank? What do you expect from yourself and what do you want to persevere with?

Wilmar: I expect to achieve a good ranking and to always keep improving it. My team is AAB, and my MMR right now is 1700. The thing I most want to persevere with is improving my gameplay.

Hainie: What was the most difficult part for you? Maybe it was something in the gaming or in inviting others to join the server?

Wilmar: The gaming has been challenging at times, and inviting others to join the server became quite difficult too. That was mostly because a lot of people either didn’t understand the system or didn’t believe it was possible to earn money playing online games.

Hainie: Do you like Liberty Gaming’s approach which is “play to gain financial freedom”?

Wilmar: Yes, definitely. Liberty offer a way to become financially independent, it is free for everyone, and the requirements to become a scholar are much smaller in comparison to other guilds.

Hainie: What professional recommendations would you give to those who are making their first steps in our gaming guild?

Wilmar: First, I recommend that you invite as many new members as you can to help the community grow. Second, be active in the community and the server, there’s a huge community of cool people and I’ve already made some good friends.

Hainie: How did getting a Liberty scholarship change your life?

Wilmar: Being offered a Liberty scholarship has changed my life so much. It has helped me to become an independent person, and to be able to pay my bills because and help with our family expenses.

Hainie: Can you do something that other people can’t do or find it difficult to do?

Wilmar: I’m sure other people do this too, but basically Ii believe in myself, and whatever the task or challenge is, I know that if I set my mind to it and try my very best I can achieve it.

Hainie: And finally the last question! In your opinion, what are 2–3 traits that are of special importance for a scholar?

Wilmar: Number 1. You need to always be humble. Number 2, always work hard to maintain your rank. Number 3, make sure you always work hard and try your best when you are at your game.

The Liberty Gaming life-changing streak continues! Another great interview, and another perfect example of how Liberty Gaming is striving to set scholars on a path to financial freedom genuinely has a huge impact on their lives.

As we grow, our main focus is not only our community growth but the growth of our members and our scholars, and how we can impact their lives. We are incredibly proud to see our scholars improve their skills, knowledge, and their personal and family lives.

About Liberty Gaming

Liberty Gaming is a GameFi ecosystem at the forefront of web3 gaming, providing opportunities for every audience in blockchain gaming. Neatly placed within a larger, overarching group comprising a multi-chain launchpad and NFT and Token funds, Liberty Gaming is firmly positioned as an integral part of the GameFi space, both present and future.

Composed of a growing guild and community, high-grade investment team, incubation arm and stellar global partner network, Liberty Gaming represents a new wave of GameFi organisation and an entry portal to GameFi for everyone.

Bringing together investment from huge names, including Animoca Brands, Cointelligence Fund, and Pluto Digital, and experience from JP Morgan, Nomura, Sandbox, SkyLaunch and more, Liberty Gaming has built a foundational team, advisory and investment network to help redefine the GameFi space.

Offering earning, educational, investment and brand growth opportunities through our multi-faceted approach, Liberty Gaming is structured to both accelerate and lead the charge for blockchain-gaming mass adoption.

Stay Tuned!

As we head towards some important milestones in the project’s development, keep an eye on all of our channels below to stay up to date on all things Liberty Gaming. Believe me, you don’t want to miss this train!

Website | Discord | Twitter | Medium | Telegram | Facebook | Linkedin

--

--

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse

Crypto writer, simplifying the blockchain space for the masses one word at a time.