Community Focus: Liberty Scholars

We’re back with the latest scholar interview with a Liberty Gaming play-to-earn web3 warrior!

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse
8 min readFeb 8, 2023

--

Welcome to another exciting episode of Community Focus, where we sit down with one of our amazing Liberty Gaming scholars to discuss life, goals and first-hand experiences of the Liberty Gaming guild and scholarship programme.

Today, we have the privilege of interviewing Darvin Garcia, a Liberty Gaming scholar from Venezuela, who is really making the most of the opportunities available in our guild. Today’s interveiw is a special one, as it’s the first scholar story from one of our newest partner games, Souls of Meta!

Darvin will share with us his journey, his passion for gaming, and his experiences here at Liberty Gaming. As always, we have our amazing interviewer and host in the hot seat, so without further ado, Jorge Chois, take it away!

Chois: Hi there Liberty Gaming family, hope you are all doing great!

These have been some wonderful weeks recently, we keep on working nonstop in order to bring you amazing projects and guarantee a successful 2023. It’s that time again, so, today, let’s meet Darvin Garcia, our guest of the day.

Welcome and good day Darvin, how are you doing today?

Darvin: Hey Chois, good day, I am excited to finally see the official partnership announcement between Liberty Gaming and Souls of Meta! I’m eager to get back into the arena and earn on the cross-guild tournaments! Thanks for asking, how about you?

Chois: I’m very happy about it too, we will be working on the updated application form so all of our community members will have all the details crystal clear, and will be able to take part and grab one of the hundred accounts we have, train up and become an arena master!

Okay, I believe we are all hyped hehe!

Let’s get back to you! It’s time for our community to get to know you better, thank you for joining us Darvin, tell us, where are you from, and how old are you?

Darvin: I am from Venezuela and I am 27 years old.

Chois: Our LATAM community is growing nonstop, really proud of the way you are representing us!

How would you describe yourself in a few words?

Darvin: I am a responsible, honest, and very respectful person, I like to do my job well.

Chois: I’ve known you for a long time now, and we’ve had the chance to play different games together, you are indeed a valuable member of our community!

What are your hobbies, your favourite activities?

Darvin: I’m a proud father of a great kid, and in my free time I usually do sports and enjoy time with him. I also dedicate time to my scholarships to study the game’s strategies and behaviour of their economy

Chois: You guys already know I’ve got my kids too, it’s impossible for them not to become your favourite activity! Anything you can do with them, every second spent, is just priceless!

What is your big dream, or goal, short or long-term?

Darvin: My dream is to see my children grow up and become good men and women who are responsible, and good fathers and mothers.

My goal in life is to be able to provide my family with the best version of myself as a father and head of the household, to continue working for my dreams without resting. I’d like to have my own business and continue growing in WEB3 and P2E. At some point, I would like to become a manager of Liberty Gaming!

Chois: Such nice goals, that’s the way my brother, keep aiming big and fighting for your dreams!

How did you learn about the opportunity to make money as a Liberty Gaming Scholar?

Darvin: Back in the day, the time of Axie Infinity, more than two years ago, the game was making good profits and therefore the growth of the community was big. It was making a lot of noise, which made me want to enter the world of P2E. I had no money to invest and be able to play, but the news came to me that there is a guild that is in charge of the investment, to help people and they divide the profits by between us. Now here I am, and the opportunities just don’t stop!

Chois: Despite the lessons to learn and the failure of the economic model, I must thank Axie Infinity for exposing P2E to a huge audience. I initially joined Liberty Gaming as an Axie Coach, and I’ll never regret it!

Why did you decide to become a Liberty Gaming Scholar and what makes it important for you?

Darvin: I decided to become a scholar for the simple fact that I did not have enough capital to make an investment. After that and since I had a lot of interest and enthusiasm for games, it has become my favourite way of making money.

My scholarship is also important because it has allowed me to earn my money in the best and most fun way, simply in what I used to do as a hobby, now I continue to do it while I earn money!

Chois: I’ve loved video games for years, but I remember telling my wife, right after I cashed out for the first time, “Dear, I won’t ever play a game just for the fun of it!” haha!

Tell us, how is your work environment within Liberty Gaming?

Darvin: Liberty Gaming is a recognised and prestigious guild, and at Liberty Gaming I feel like I am part of a family. I get along very well with my colleagues, the managers are very attentive and efficient, and you are always there to help us. The truth is that you guys are the best, I hope this community continues to grow and I appreciate the opportunity to belong to it.

Chois: Thanks for your kind words champion, it wouldn’t feel like a family if we didn’t have guys like you!

Tell us, what are your results with your current accounts?

Darvin: My results as a player are good, and I try to do my best to achieve excellence.

Back to the hype, I’ve enjoyed playing Souls Of Meta, and was able to test it from the very beginning, taking Liberty Gaming to the top of the PVE leaderboard! Aside from that, having the chance to participate in a PVP tournament, the blood is boiling while you are in the middle of the arena, and a victory will surely leave a smile on your face. Exciting and profitable, a perfect project for competitive guys like me!

I am looking forward to training more and helping new members, so we can get into cross-guild tournaments soon and kick some butts!

I hope to continue growing and learning the methodology of the various games to know when to invest time and money.

Chois: Hahaha, there you go, for any new member interested, give us just a little time, wait for the updated form, and if you can’t wait, start getting in touch with our managers, they will be more than happy to give you all the details!

What was the most difficult situation you faced?

Darvin: The most difficult thing for me was to find another game like Axie Infinity that is fun and that generates high profitability over a long period of time.

Chois: Fair enough, we all know that the economic models are a challenge for plenty of projects, however, the industry is quickly finding ways to adapt and evolve.

Do you like Liberty Gaming’s “play to win financial freedom” approach?

Darvin: Liberty’s focus is the focus of all its scholarship recipients, that’s why we become familiar with this community because as scholarship recipients we are focused on playing to win.

Chois: Let’s keep rocking!

What professional recommendations would you give to new scholars?

Darvin: Personally, my recommendation would be to those people who are taking their first steps in the Liberty Gaming community. Respect every single member, be very responsible when choosing a scholarship, be honest, and above all be very efficient to get the most out of it. Listen to people with more experience within the community, in order to minimise the margin of errors, they will give you wise opinions for improvements!

Chois: Excellent tips!

How did Liberty Gaming Change your life?

Darvin: Since I became a scholarship holder, my life has changed for the better. Now I get more earnings and I do it in the most fun and pleasant ways.

Chois: Last question, in your opinion, what are 2 or 3 traits that are especially important for a scholar?

Darvin: The most important traits that are of special importance to a scholarship holder would be:

1. Responsibility

2. Honesty

3. Efficiency

Chois: There you have it family!

Thank you, Darvin, for your time, and support, and for opening up to us with your story today!

Thank you all for joining us, best wishes and take care!

What a great interview with one of our Souls of Meta scholars, one of the new scholarship opportunities available through our Discord server. Darvin has really maximised the benefits available as a Liberty Gaming scholar, just like many more!

As we grow, our main focus is not only our community growth but the growth of our members and our scholars, and how we can impact their lives. We are incredibly proud to see our scholars improve their skills, knowledge, and their personal and family lives.

About Liberty Gaming

Liberty Gaming is a GameFi ecosystem at the forefront of web3 gaming, providing opportunities for every audience in blockchain gaming. Neatly placed within a larger, overarching group comprising a multi-chain launchpad and NFT and Token funds, Liberty Gaming is firmly positioned as an integral part of the GameFi space, both present and future.

Composed of a growing guild and community, high-grade investment team, incubation arm and stellar global partner network, Liberty Gaming represents a new wave of GameFi organisation and an entry portal to GameFi for everyone.

Bringing together investment from huge names, including Animoca Brands, Cointelligence Fund, and Pluto Digital, and experience from JP Morgan, Nomura, Sandbox, SkyLaunch and more, Liberty Gaming has built a foundational team, advisory and investment network to help redefine the GameFi space.

Offering earning, educational, investment and brand growth opportunities through our multi-faceted approach, Liberty Gaming is structured to both accelerate and lead the charge for blockchain-gaming mass adoption.

Stay Tuned!

As we head towards some important milestones in the project’s development, keep an eye on all of our channels below to stay up to date on all things Liberty Gaming. Believe me, you don’t want to miss this train!

Website | Discord | Twitter | Medium | Telegram | Facebook | Linkedin

--

--

Oliver M
Liberty Metaverse

Crypto writer, simplifying the blockchain space for the masses one word at a time.