The Youtube of a Physicist Lying about Gravity with a Rubber Sheet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTY1Kje0yLg.

Physicist Admits They All Lie a Lot

Finally, a Truthful Physicist

Robert Thibadeau
Published in
10 min readJan 18, 2023

--

I once wrote an article titled Physicists Are the Best Liars where I sincerely wanted to point out a scientific fact about Physicists from the science of Mendaciology, the Computational Cognitive Neuroscience of Lies.

And what happened? A number of physicists went ballistic on me, claiming Physicists do not lie! That made me, as a Scientist, very sad since I thought I was paying Physicists a great complement. They are the best! Now I just think they are not the best. They are just ordinary liars who are pretty mean to other Scientists who are, to reiterate a presupposition of my commendation, also liars.

Recently I stumbled across an actual Physicist making the same point I was making in how Physicists lie all the time. Perhaps if you physicists read exactly the same argument made by a physicist instead of poor me, a rank amateur in Physics, you will believe it. If it takes hearing it from another physicist, then you are not the best liars. But so be it.

--

--

Robert Thibadeau
LieCatcher

Carnegie Mellon University since 1979 — Cognitive Science, AI, Machine Learning, one of the founding Directors of the Robotics Institute. rht@brightplaza.com