Who Am I?

A Poem: My Duty. Our Light. The Charter For Compassion.

A-Tri Phan
LiefOne
4 min readAug 10, 2019

--

Bartolomeo Cavarozzi — Virgin and Child with Angels, The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, Texas

For my brother Nick Perez…

Nathaniel — a gift from God. Foretelling this is true was not meant to boast. It is to serve as a reminder for those who have self-doubt.

This Self-Doubt of what I speak of. Why must this be addressed? It is the very issue that keeps others from be being their best.

To be the best person they can be, follow their vision of what they see; having a dream that one day becomes a reality, to see that very light closest to divinity.

With that being mentioned, what is my desire? If you really must know, it’s only to inspire. Why is this significant?

The act of inspiring. Its your love spoke in failures, that will bring joy to your heart and uplift those who are suffering. For now that I live. My life no longer for myself, but for those of this world, who needs my help.

As a child, everyone saw, the very light of which I carried can be seen from afar. This very light of who I am, it’s nothing so special. As Buddha once said, everything in this world is questionable.

My brother, my sister, my friend, my foe. May I remind you all, for you must need to know. Do not let others put you down. For no one can stop you. Your life is a thread exist to be sown. For what is to become is bestowed for you to own.

This light of which I speak is nothing unique. For it is shared among all us to hold steady or grow weak.

If I tell you my story, no matter how sad, you heard it before no matter how bad. I only wish to tell this tale, so that

For a very long time, I did not know of this. The very light of which I carried was starting to diminish. I became riddled with anger, then came sadness. Never have I felt such painful hopelessness. For at my darkest hour, my sorrow peaked high, Then shortly after that, and I almost said goodbye…

My childhood friends. Oh how I miss them both. I abandon them for a time thought short, but to them was eternity that felt like no hope.

It did not occur that they would do the unthinkable. For I had problems of my own, from petty drama made so long ago. Why did they do it? The unthinkable act. For it was not that long for when I came back. Oh how I wish I knew, the pain they felt — I felt it too.

I pointed the gun to my head, no longer I wish to feel this deep painful dread. I was at a crossroad with just two options made simple. Should I end it all or should become something celestial.

What is celestial? Do I claim to be God? This sounds crazy and borderline fraud. For who am I to argue such a feat. If you wish to listen further, then go ahead — have a seat.

If you are one to believe in a higher power, then you should know of the same empower. For how is this so hard to see. That we can become whatever it is we wish to be.

If God made us in his image, then what does that mean to you. For what it means to me cannot be more simple.

From everything that we are to everything that we do, nothing in this world can ever stop you. When you speak something into reality, it is not beyond our normality. For when God said, let there be light. It happened instantly.

We too hold that power upon each and every hour. So do not let anyone tell you who you are. For when I finally stopped making people tell me who I am. That was when I finally understand.

From my Mother Lady Buddha to your Santa Maria, they spoke to me. We need to help each other grow and embrace all, including those we consider our enemies.

My only satisfaction is to be part of the Charter For Compassion, and upon each move, I make no matter successful or mistake. Is to desire what not is to transpire but to inspire all those to better.

Doing better does not mean perfect for when God chose you over what he made perfect. How clearer can that be that you are the answer to what you seek?

I will repeat it, nothing in this world can ever stop you. To be the person you wish to be, however good or evil you want to seek. Just make sure to practice every day what you preach.

The day I stop feeling sorry for myself was when I become ”it.” I said the day I stopped people telling me who I am was when they also saw ”it.”

My name is Nathaniel. I am now the Savior. Apart Charter For Compassion transcended to the Divine and denied my own Nirvana. I forever live to serve and to those that are suffering. I tell you this now for I will become the Gift from God that keeps on giving.

--

--