Welcome to Lisa’s Letters

Lisa Holcomb
Life According to Lisa

--

Hello there! Go ahead and imagine a smiling, red-haired, 40-something woman with a little pin on her shirt that reads “Awkward But Friendly.” That’s me, I’m Lisa. I really do have that as a pin I wear in public.

This is my first newsletter on Medium. I’m new to the whole Medium thing, but not to blogging. I’ve kept a blog alive since before they were called blogs, back before Google was a verb. That can be found at lisaholcomb.net. It is 100% random and involves many embarassing things. I aim to keep the embarrassing levels here down to a minimum.

Sometimes I’ll write poetry, sometimes a glimpse at the fantasy fiction novel I’m working on, sometimes other short fiction, and sometimes essays about whatever I’m passionate about at the moment.

Hope you enjoy my little corner of Medium!

Lisa

--

--

Lisa Holcomb
Life According to Lisa

Lisa Holcomb graduated from Texas A&M University. She resides in Tyler, TX with her husband, 3 boys, and 2 cats.