Nightmare Bosses

Antonia
Life After Sleep
Published in
1 min readMay 18, 2016

To be honest I’ve had my share of them in the real world.

Now I work as a contractor so I was contracted to one of the places I used to work in as a perm staff in the middle of London. I turn up to start work and the ‘Head of Design’ comes over to get me started and tell me what’s to be done on the day.

We are fiddling with the computer they’ve given me, and suddenly the man turns to maybe shout at me and I realize he is Voldemort! Bloody hell. Voldemort is the head of design here, I get ready to pack my bags and baggage.

Lots more people are in the office now, I can’t even get a space to work. everyone looks a bit subdued. Then somehow my brain decides it is time to wake up.

--

--

Antonia
Life After Sleep

*Eternally Loved* Daughter of the King. Edo princess. UX evangelist, Designer