Desire

A new song…

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art
2 min readMar 23, 2024

--

Image by Tomas Byrne

My days are closing on me
You become what you expect
In your heart is who you become
In my heart is who I am

I know I’m just beginning
A poor fool on a quest
In your heart you overflow
Desire is who I am

Time and space
My journey is turning
Fear and hope
The sea is raging
Life and death
I am the source
Love and faith
A new light descending
Desire is who I am

In the depths of darkness find me
Heart, body and mind
Freedom, I am inside me
All I’ll ever be

Time is a river flowing
But the river is me
The fire that consumes me
But the fire is me

Time and space
My journey is turning
Fear and hope
The sea is raging
Life and death
I am the source
Love and faith
A new light descending
Desire is who I am

Carry me down this river
Life’s delicate child
I am the water engulfing me
I am waves rushing home

To the sea carry me
My dream of humanity
Death shall not master me
I will be my own creativity

Music and words
My journey is turning
Sickness and health
The sea is raging
All is experience
I am the source
No more authority
A new light descending
Desire is who I am

Thanks for reading / listening!

Tomas

Please join my email list or email me at tomas@tomasbyrne.com.
Desire Copyright © 2024 by Tomas Byrne.

--

--

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art

Jagged Tracks Music, Process Philosophy, Progressive Ethics, Transformative Political Theory, Informed Thrillers, XLawyer tomas@tomasbyrne.com