Die Each Day

A new song…

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art
2 min readApr 29, 2023

--

Image by Tomas Byrne

A flash of light cuts deep in my side
Follow on down to the ground
The demons hiding inside my mind
Know that love’s the only sound
And now this silence stay
Alone where we lay

In this darkness we remain chained
While our faith waits, we lose our way
In this stillness we dance insane
Fighting monsters we die each day
Die each day
Not fade away
We die each day
Let me just fade away

To an endless night we are born to roam
Give birth to light, in you I’m healed
Though to this end we are torn and blown
To lose you now, my fate is sealed
Alone we live to dream
No signs, no memories

In this darkness we remain chained
While our faith waits, we lose our way
In this stillness we dance insane
Fighting monsters we die each day
Die each day
Not fade away
We die each day
Let me just fade away

This ragged end, I will begin again
This one last time, I will define
From this dark night we will see the light
Your will to dream my only sign
To fly to a secret sky
And climb an endless height

In this darkness we remain chained
While our faith waits, we lose our way
In this stillness we dance insane
Fighting monsters we die each day
Die each day
Not fade away
We die each day
Let me just fade away

Thanks for reading / listening!

Tomas

Please join my email list or email me at tomas@tomasbyrne.com.
Die Each Day Copyright © 2023 by Tomas Byrne.

--

--

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art

Jagged Tracks Music, Process Philosophy, Progressive Ethics, Transformative Political Theory, Informed Thrillers, XLawyer tomas@tomasbyrne.com