Gone Away

A song for starting over…

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art
2 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

If you find you’re drifting in and out of space
If you find you’ve left and lost your only place
If you find you grow tired of this race
And you can’t find your way back home
You’re not alone, you’re not alone

Thoughts are roaming through the night sky of your mind
Can’t find the reason or the rhyme of this time
And you know you must find a sign
Looking for a sign
On down the line, on down the line

Swept away by a flash of light
Shadows tumbling through mines of time
Find me where a new sun shines
Gone away, I’m gone to stay
Gotta find a better way

Hold my head now, hold my heart in your hands
It won’t be long till we rest in a new land
And can you feel it, change
Gonna make it real
Help me feel, oh help me feel

Rain midnight rain drowning out our tracks
As we cross through fields from what we lack
Stony ground from which we pass
But I’m awake, I’m awake
I’m wide awake

Thanks for reading / listening!

Tomas

Please join my email list or email me at tomas@tomasbyrne.com.
Gone Away Copyright © 2022 by Tomas Byrne.

--

--

Tomas Byrne
Life as Art

Jagged Tracks Music, Process Philosophy, Progressive Ethics, Transformative Political Theory, Informed Thrillers, XLawyer tomas@tomasbyrne.com