It’s a foggy morning

Robert
Life Through a Lens
1 min readOct 19, 2022

My bones ache from the cold front that came crushing down from the prairies of Canada. At least its not as cold here as there. Dragging my self out of bed, I slide on flip flops and a robe. After starting the coffee, I meander onto the back patio. Fog has set in. I can’t see the trees below the rim of the canyon much less the water below.

As I walk out onto the cool wet grass, fog is rapidly thinning. Soon it will burn away.

A beautiful cool breeze is circulating from the north. I kick off my shoes and drop my robe. Stopping for a few minutes, I feel a tingling emitting from the grass into my bare feet. It traces up my legs and spine. Stretching my arms and closing my eyes, I welcome the Earth’s energy on my bare body. I suddenly feel warmth wrapping itself around me.

Good Morning, Brother Sun!

Now, this child of the Earth needs coffee.

--

--

Robert
Life Through a Lens

Shamanism, Buddhism, Reiki, Naturism, Animism are the stones that lay my path. Do we need others to tell us how we must walk? We all have the same destination.