Perfectly Happy?

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It
2 min readFeb 28, 2016

Day after day I am going into this roller coaster ride of emotional tour. I know God is with me. I know my family is with me. Myself is with me. But I am sometimes getting this feeling of isolation. Loneliness is creeping in. Without a cause.

Sometimes I go to a place where I will find happiness. And I find emptiness. Sometimes I will go to a place where the children are freely and happily do not care about the world. An innocent place of playground where my mind can rest and reflect. And I only found loneliness running deeper on my spine and my soul!

I still continue to walk around. Maybe I could see happiness in one corner. Maybe they are hiding on my sight. And I have seen it. Cats are playing around. They don’t care about what is happening. An innocent animal. They just need heat from the sun.

So why can’t I just go and be happy? A simple question with so many complicated answer. Maybe I will just ignore them all and be happy anyways no mater what!

--

--

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It

Blogger. MBA graduate. Filipino. Working in Makati. Purchasing professional