Turn It On

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It
2 min readMay 16, 2014

--

And I am working in a power plant. Actually we are still in the commissioning stage meaning the construction and the actual testing whether all the equipment and machineries of the plant is working. And I am in-charged with all the documentation and process of the plant. I also help as technical support to maintenance department in terms of doing and inputting SAP data into the system. I am also assisting the operation department regarding those data and formatting and gathering whatever meaningful information from day-to-day activities. I know it is a challenging role for me. I have to communicate with mostly the top of the company’s hierarchy. I have to report directly to the Operation GM and Plant General Manager in order to record and give them meaningful feedback of what’s going on with the plant.

Thanks to my experience as material controller in the Philippines as well as my long exposure to construction setting that I am able to interact productively with all the members of the organization. I have to do it as if I am the one who connects them all.

I will be also very busy when the turn-over process takes place sometime between June and October where all of the documents and data will be transferred to us from the main contractor. I have to divide my time and effort to really accomplished all without sacrificing other areas of concern. I guess PGM has plans of delegating all the necessary steps to different department so that it will be of ease for us to receive all the information to be turned-over to us.

I know this will be a big challenge for me and I am willing to do my best to accomplish it. Turn it on!

--

--

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It

Blogger. MBA graduate. Filipino. Working in Makati. Purchasing professional