Welcome Back!

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It
2 min readAug 24, 2015

For some months my brain and its networks of neurons that make it ticks and write are on hibernating period. For no reason at all my reason to write is blocked by whatever force is upon me. Am I busy? Mental block? Writer’s block? whatever block it is I really do not know. All I know is that writing somehow becomes a heavy brick to carry on those “days”. I have no inspirations. My books to read are just eating dust in my room and the dust actually thickens as if I have a bigger rag to wipe them out. Imagine that happening to me. Some people are noticing that also. I have check my Wordpress and Blogger platforms and yes for some times I never update my blogs! Is it a shame? No. I am just in such state of knowing when to write at the right time with the right contents now. Or maybe I am just too busy at work now. The answers is both.

In the past few months I have been in the document control maybe for the rest of the year. It is really a time-consuming work and somehow my mind does not adjust much and it made myself a “mechanistic worker” that really work without thinking. I just file and make it sure everything is in order.

However now I am in the Operation group and there are so many things to update and monitor like their documentation too as well as the IMS implementation I know I can handle this together with my writing “sidelines” at any given time.

So now I am accepting the challenge of writing once again. And somehow with new perspective I have got confused really of what to write with substance and meaningful contents. Maybe I should consider reading first.

--

--

Marlo Perez
Life As We Know It

Blogger. MBA graduate. Filipino. Working in Makati. Purchasing professional