Collegedunia: Random No More

Karishma Khatri
Life at Collegedunia
2 min readNov 5, 2019

I would often come across the pages of Collegedunia, not paying much attention to the portal, I’d read what I needed to and leave the site. It had been this random with Collegedunia, which didn’t change until I became a part of the work culture here.

I joined Collegedunia straight after my masters. It was my first job, my first ever experience at an office space in fact. In the initial days, I would look around and think, “yaar office setup toh badiya hai”. Things progressed, the work and people took over the physical surroundings. I would go back with different emotions every day. Some days it was the joy of learning, other days I’d carry back disappointments, but something new every day. It hasn’t been long but I’m glad to be working in a supportive team, to have made some good friends and my daily dose of two precious cups of chai.

My seniors would tell me the transition from college to a job is the hardest and maybe it is. But it is also worth it, I can only hope that this with its mixed bundle of ups and downs is preparing me for the rest of my days. There’s a world map on the glass in front of me, I’ve grown to like the orange and grey office frame and the website seems personal now (#random no more).

P.S — Do have the cold coffee from the van outside, you’ll be doing yourselves a favor.

--

--