Finding Dory(s) to my Nemo!!!

Bhavya Rawal
Life at Collegedunia
2 min readNov 22, 2019

By Bhavya Rawal

In desperate times when I was looking for a change in the field after having experienced the ground reality of the Government sector, I came across this opportunity named Collegedunia. For a person who attended the interview only because their office was way too accessible from her place, I have been lucky to have found my people so effortlessly.

On my day of joining when I was told that I have to go and get clicked with people in the office as part of my ice-breaking session, it wasn’t the kind of induction that I expected. However, luckily for me, the buddy (officially assigned buddy-yes that’s a thing: he/she helps you around by introducing you to the place or people or both) helped me ace my game. She introduced me to her people like they were mine and they treated this newbie as one of them.

Cut to the lunchtime on the same day. I was having an existential crisis about “oh God can’t have my food by myself” and came a team member to rescue. She asked me to tag along for lunch helping me make my way in the team I was a part of. Well, that’s about the day I joined! Now it’s been six months and I can’t find reasons on how glad I am about how things headed the way they did on that day!

--

--