It’s All About Burgers in the End…

PRANJAL SINGHAL
Life at Collegedunia
2 min readOct 15, 2019

By Pranjal Singhal

I joined Collegedunia on January 2, a perfect beginning of the New Year and a perfect new beginning for me. Though the OCD guy in me still gets irritated with the fact that the date wasn’t January 1, I manage that somehow!

My first day at Collegedunia was supposed to be different from others. After all, I had just submitted 2 resignations in the past month, one of them being the tech-giant Wipro. A roller-coaster ride from being a Software Engineer to a Political Consultant and finally ending up as a Content Writer at Collegedunia, I expected a lot of challenges ahead.

Fortunately, Collegedunia helped me escape all the troubles I had embraced myself for. The work culture here offered me the much-needed stability in life. Within 2 days, I started feeling at home. Working with my fellow colleagues and mentors was no less than fun and that’s not just about the initial honeymoon phase. I soon adapted myself with the lifestyle here, Work Hard! Play Hard!

Soon enough I got my project with Sakshi. Working with the courses and the social blog team, I realized how Content Writing should have been my choice in the first place. The little experience I had gained from an internship in writing helped me hold the base. Yet, there was much to follow for this ‘ignorant soul’.

The biggest lesson I learned while working with my Team in Collegedunia is to always remember, “Content is the King”. No matter how the designs appear to be, what’s written matters the most. So with that lesson begin my journey as a writer at Collegedunia, already in the 10th month now. Pheww! Seems like I joined just 2 months back.

Looking back at these 10 months from here, I see a lot of fun, Burger King treats and a hell lot of articles written, not to forget the multiple other tasks I got the opportunities to do. The journey is continuing for now, and I am sure there’s still more which I will be learning in the near future.

--

--